Ratings based on 2,308 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Flagstaff, AZ

Not What I Expected

Posted Jun 18, 2017
Pros: The attached water park was very nice, clean and fun. The pools aren't cold and they are well kept. The service was very good.
Cons: A lot. Better training for employees so they are nicer to the guests. Cleanliness and maintenance needs to be a lot better. They need an upgrade bad!
Do NOT stay here. The pictures online were misleading for me. My boyfriend and I booked here to celebrate his birthday. We were not happy at all with the hotel service or room. When we were checking in the girl helping us was not friendly at all. We got our key and were excited to see our room. When we opened the door we were shocked!! The carpet was stained, the couch was stained and it looked like someone just threw the pillows on and called it good. The view was the garbage cans right near our patio. The sink, or something, was leaking leaving puddles of water on the floor that I slipped on. There were potato chips on the floor. We went back to the front desk and requested a room change within 15-20 minutes on being at the hotel. The girl was still not friendly and didn't even ask if I was okay from slipping on the water. We had to get permission from the maintenance man to move. Thankfully, he said we could move. The second room wasn't that much better. There were grapes under one of the chairs. The couch, carpets and curtains were still stained. There were cracks where the wall meets the ceiling and the bath tub was clogged. We basically tried to spend as much time away from our room as we could. Very disappointed with the service and the room. Even though the room and hotel service wasn't good the water park was nice. The employees there were very nice and helpful. We spent one of the whole days at the water park.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix az.

Needs to be remodeled badly

Posted Jun 10, 2017
The only good thing about this place is the pool and that's only if you have kids. If you don't than stay at a newer place. The rooms are old and the beds were the worst I have slept in. Changed rooms 2 times first room had ants. The only staff member I saw that seemed like he liked to be there was the bell hop. Almost everyone else was rude and kinda mean. Stayed here to check it out as a possible place to have our families next reunion which would have made the Hilton family a bunch of money but I think I will try another hotel brand like maybe the Marriott.. suggest you try the same.. but what ever you do don't stay here...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Old fashioned excellent service!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Enjoyed the hole in the wall restaurant. Also the silver ranch pool area was full of fun. I wished I had stayed longer than 3 days. You need at least a week to fully enjoy. Location was close to everything. I've stayed in hundreds of hotels worldwide and none comes close to the staff and services provided. This hotel has superb management. I will definitely be back next year
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Huntington Beach

Family Visit - Graduation

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Pool area was fun. That was why we picked it.
Cons: Just indoor play area for kids and more information on what is offered at the hotel.
Location: okay. Place to eat close. Easy to run to Walgreens for supplies. Sprouts and other market was around the corner.
Water park was really just a big slide and lazy river. Loved large shallow area for little ones. Information on the hotel, restaurants, etc in the room was not helpful at all. Times were wrong, no menus. Wish they had a club house with some indoor activities. After hours in the pool and sun, kids needed some place to play that was not hot or sunny. They got stir crazy in the hotel. A club house or kids club (we have always had at other resorts) with crafts would've been nice. They had a camp but that was an all day thing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Best customer sevicer

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Our poolside service was outstanding, we had the same server Brandy for 3 days, she kept our drinks and water comming always with a great smile! All other staff always created us with a smile!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
Outdated furnishings. Scaffolding holding up porches. Needs some renovation. Quiet and peaceful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

resort for children

Posted May 31, 2017
we went to this resort on memorial weekend it seems we missed all the activities by one day the pools where filled with children there was no adult pool we normally go to the tucson resorts that are much classier i was hoping for a jacuzzi but settled for a nap they did have nice furniture at the smaller pool i can't attest to the barbecue it was closed conclusion nice place for children
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2017
Wonderful relaxing stay, hotel clean , friendly staff. Food was not very good and overpriced. Bar staff at pool were great at the river ranch but at courtyard pool the guy was continually moaning about being too busy - the swim up bar was never open, He had to run to another location to get food & drinks. The swim up bar isn't really a swim up, it's sectioned off by a wall you'd have to climb over to get in! Easy access for driving around, but not much in walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boise Idaho

Great Amenities & Very Friendly Staff

Posted May 24, 2017
The staff goes above and beyond to make your stay enjoyable. The hotel does need a little bit of fixing up, (fountain broken), but great price for all the amenities available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing Lazy River

Posted May 23, 2017
perfect weekend getaway! Great pools and service.