Ratings based on 1,974 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Close but isolated

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: I liked that the room was a suite with a separate living room with a comfortable fold out couch/bed.
Cons: Parking?? but not sure how given the steep hillside terrain.
Location: Visited the amazing Phoenix zoo and had dinner and a movie in a new theater complex in Tempe then drove to Prescott to end our trip.
The resort is close enough to everything but feels isolated as it is nestled on a hillside near North Mountain Park. We didn't plan to use the hotel facilities but did use the workout room one evening. Parking was difficult on one busy night and the hike back to the hotel room from the lowest parking lot was strenuous. The buildings do not all interconnect making trips to the lobby a challenge. The hotel itself was unique with architecture and plant life befitting the region. the area around the resort was nice but a few miles south it became more industrial and rundown. We found some great food at BobbyQ's (owned by the same person who started Bobby McGee's years ago) and a good breakfast place called Scramble (everything we had was good, portions substantial and the even brewed loose leaf teas to order (no tea bags).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver bc

good location

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Not bad but dated and old interiors. Not spotless. Helpful concierge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful setting

Posted Jan 3, 2016
We both really enjoyed the comfort and the amenities the resort provided. Although room service could have been quicker and in a timely manner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge Complex

Posted Jan 1, 2016
With all the talk about the beautiful views, I was disappointed that my view was another building and parking lot. I was in a room attached to the main building so it wasn't the quiet, pretty, peaceful get-away for which I'd hoped. There were no rooms available for an upgrade / up charge or I would have. Still the pools were beautiful and I was able to hike a trail that started across the street. The food was good and the Point in Tyme staff were friendly. The rooms were dated and nothing special but I spent very little time in mine. the spa staff were helpful and facility nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2015
very good. This is one of the resort that I like to go back again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Designed to be an exclusive hotel in the hills

Posted Dec 30, 2015
This hotel has almost no parking available. We went in the off season and so have no idea how they manage in the summer. Housekeeping showed up at the room at terrible times of the day. Staff at resort were really not that friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Stayed there with wife and our two daughter during the holiday, it was a great stay with excellant staff who were very happy to help us out and were very flexible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Definitely not a 4 STAR resort

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: The pools were good
Cons: Room conditions - they are OLD. Like Very very OLD.
Location: Mountain hikes were amazing
I am so disappointed by the star rating used by Expedia. How could they rate this resort as a 4 Star? The amenities, property grounds and especially the room conditions were definitely 3 STAR quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2015
Needs a hotel microwave. Otherwise the experience was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Great stay.

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Great stat, ate at both restaurants. The food was amazing. The employees went out of their way to provide anything you needed. Will definately go back.