Ratings based on 2,192 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great Hiking right out your hotel room

Posted Mar 10, 2017
North of the airport. A short drive to restaurants and shopping. Good location. Nice pools. Great mountain views and hiking nearby. Would stay here again Good for families or couples. Never ate at the property. Always went offsite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Hold on to your hat!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Beautiful location, great amenities but I had my treasured Cubs hat stolen from my room. They do have a safe for valuables. Lock them up. I still really liked the hotel and one bad apple on staff should not ruin my review. And if it made one more person a Cubs fan, then I guess it was worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 9, 2017
It is not even close to a 4 star hotel so do not expect more.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old facility very difficult to find the room

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Antiquated facility , take it off your list and save the pain . Elevator did not work , had to walk up four flights of stairs with luggage. Took 20 minutes to find the room and find a parking place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: EVERYTHING!!
Cons: not applicable
Location: We came to Arizona for spring training games with our (grown) kids and grandkids....your resort was accessible to all the fields to which we traveled.
GREAT hotel/resort from start to finish.....outstanding service, food,restaurants, etc......friendly, comfortable, fun...met our every need!! Will most definitely return given the opportunity!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WA

Nice location, suspect value

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Not what we were expecting from such a highly rated resort. Small bathroom in desperate need of maintenance and/or remodeling, uncomfortable mattresses, noisy plumbing. The pools were very nice, but you pay an extra resort fee for that.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Older property with harried staff

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Restaurant was decent and convenient. Free parking. Nice hot tub.
Cons: Service.
Overally, the property feels tired. They have tried to dress it up with updating the rooms and installing a fancy waterfall byt the pool, but it feels average overall, and the room price was a bit high for an average property. Rooms were updated but oddly laid out - queen bed was blocking 1/2 of door to bathrroom, and bathroom sink was separated from shower/toilet area. Water slide was open upon request - very odd. Staff seemed in a hurry to get off the phone - would call with a question, they would partially answer, and then immediately transfer you for any follow-up questions without warning. They had tennis courts and a basketball hoop but didn't really have the support or information for these areas - ie, staff didn't know the hours, no tennis balls for sale, only one basketball and no one knew where to find it, etc. Golf seems to be the primary focus. The course looked nice, but I don't play so cannot review this.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Really good experience

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Hotel was dated and beat up but staff and food were excellent! A good overall experience!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

remodeled condition is very pleasing

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: suites are spacious
Cons: tardy on room cleanings dirty dishes left outside attracting bee swarm
Location: Spring training
Our stay was for 3 days/4 nights. Enjoyed the mountain top restaurant on Valentines evening- spectacular views. We returned the following evening for more delightful food and views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Beautiful, clean, private and very friendly. Rooms are good size.