Ratings based on 2,237 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel great but.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel nice great location too dining areas needs a little paint here and there on the outside but I understand it's hot as hell out there yes I would stay there again rooms are great and very clean we enjoyed it thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

Complain

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Actually I surprise from the daily charges for nothing and it's not mentioned in Expedia because when I made the reservation there was nothing mentioned about that and they have bad internet service and bad parking they charged me around $220 for one week for nothing I advise all of you to think before any reservation?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Will not go back!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: The shuttle service was extremely helpful getting around this property.
Cons: The service at the Point in Tyme restaurant was horrible for dinner and breakfast. Hostess and wait staff were rude and non existent during the meal.
We were extremely disappointed with our (family of five with two 3 year olds and a 5 year old) stay at the Pointe Hilton Tapatio Cliffs. When we walked in to our room, it felt warm, but we figured there was a sensor and it would cool down as we started moving around. It never got cool in the room and it was 114 degrees outside. We called the front desk, and a maintenance person came to the room and shut everything down and changed our filter. We decided to leave for dinner and hoped it would be fixed by the time we got back. At 9:00 when we returned it was hotter than before. They told us there weren't rooms available so we either had to deal with it or go home. We were there with two other families and planned for a fun staycation, but that wasn't happening. At 10:30, they finally did move us to a smaller room and would not reimburse us because we paid through Expedia. The positive is that they comped us a cabana at the pool, but were not understanding of our situation. We will not go back to this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice water features but busy and dated

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Stayed 4 days, was disappointed with overall repair and quality of rooms. The large pools and poolside service was nice, but was busy and hard to find seats. If you have kids coming it's definitely a kid pool area. Food was extremely disappointing outside of pool side. Nice resteraunt is a ways off and was booked all 4 days in private events or pre sold, the main resteraunt had very few options and food was sub par. Even had a nice cockroach run across our feet on the deck. Check in clerk was borderline rude and wouldn't help us find room. But future days the concierge desk was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice resort

Posted May 9, 2017
We have stayed here many times and love the location and the amenities. Friendly staff and nice rooms with great views.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Nice hotel with kid friendly pools.

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Overall great experience during our stay. Spent a majority of each day in the pools with my son and wife. It is located near a lot of restaurants and stores and a very beautiful view. Most of the staff was friendly. We only had two issues the first was the staff that answered the phones they were rude before we arrived. The second was the carpet in the room was in need of shampooing. When we walked without shoes our feet got pretty dirty. We had to keep flip flops on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee area

Excellent!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Pros: Everything...the environment, the cleanliness, the way it felt like a little village, the hiking trails, pools, the friendly staff at the restaurants.
Cons: Not a thing.
Location: Hiking, tennis, restaurants, brunch, golf...beautiful environment to feel entirely on vacation!
The atmosphere was truly magical! Our suite was spotless, but the entire aura of the resort made us feel very Southwestern...a truly lovely spot nestled in the cliffs...very private and special. We owe a huge debt of gratitude to Connie and Karen, especially, and the entire concierge staff for making us feel so at home with their personalized service, attention to questions we had about the area, making reservations, and truly making us feel like friends at home away from home. Connie's special touches to go out of her way to make us feel on vacation I'd say were exceptional...Midwest friendly, as well as Southwest friendly:) We will absolutely be back!
5 out of 5
by Seth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice resort - lots of pools .. good place to relax

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location. It was fairly close to the other activities we wanted to do.
Cons: This is an older property. There was only one hot tub where the jets worked ... other tubs jets not working and cold. Some fountains need repair
Location: It is north Phoenix. We were there for family outing so sorry not sure what is nearby
Our experience was good. There are lots of pools .. we were there with family so enjoyed sitting under the umbrellas and relaxing while the kids swam. Service was very good. Staff very friendly. Room was big and comfortable. Bathroom huge, but sink is outside of bathroom so need a counter in the bathroom. Also the sink being outside the bathroom is ok but is small area so needs a shelf under the sink to hold our toiletries. Property is big, lots of different areas and pools to lounge and swim .. Something for everyone. Older but clean. Some of the fountains were not working properly, so although it didn't effect our stay, showed that there is some neglect on the property .. they should have it repaired. There are lots of hot tubs by the pools but of the ones in the main court yards only one had jets working and the other pools were pretty cool .... this definitely needs repair...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay, hotel dated & slow service

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel is nice but a little dated. We upgraded to a larger suite when we checked in and understood it was not ready yet. However it took about 2 hours for it to be ready which seemed like too long. The suite was huge though. The main pool area is nice but I would not consider it a "water park". Requests for our room (extra pillow, wine glasses) took way too long to arrive. Overall though it was a nice stay especially for the rate we paid.