Ratings based on 2,073 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phx az

Beds not that good

Posted Aug 24, 2016
This is the second time my wife and I have been to this hotel. The first time i was not happy with the bed, old hard and not what I would think would have been in the room. This second time no better then the first. I don't think I will stay again with out a bed upgrade! Everything with the room was new clean and very nice. Staff are great and always helpfull.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Love location of hotel and the views. Many great pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We love this Hilton Resort in AZ We enjoy taking out of town guests to eat there over the years.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Older resort but good deal

Posted Aug 17, 2016
we rented a standard king suite in building 5 for 2 nts, and the hotel is definitely aging. the mattress was dipping, the shower faucet is loose, the tv's are small, and the interior color scheme is dated. the swimming pool is a good size but aging as well: tiles on the side are missing. not the cleanest pool (dirt and dead bees). They are in the process of renovating all the rooms, so they probably already understand the room conditions, but swimming pool is still an issue. we got the room for around $72 (plus $27 resort fee), so is it worth that price? we thought so. that's probably the price of a motel with lesser conditions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varese

Grande resort per una tappa negli States

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Il resort è immenso con diverse piscine anche se di modesta dimensione. Non tutte accessibili causa ristrutturazione. Buon ristorante. All'interno un mini starbucks.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overly Crowded

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Rooms are beautiful, once you can find a parking space for your stay! And if you can find one, please be prepared in not moving your car for the duration of your stay. Pools are highly crowded with a lot of intoxicated individuals with small children, unpleasant for those looking for a relaxing getaway. This was not the resort for us, but for those looking for this type of commotion, it would be right up their alley!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Beautiful property.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Property, staff, room service, location, room rates.
Cons: The gym is small and lacks equipment.
Location: Excellent views from the 'Different Pointe of View' restaurant, good location near trails and golf courses but away from major freeways.
I have stayed at the PHTC several times and have always enjoyed it. The property is beautiful, staff are excellent and the location is good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Wonderful

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Will definitely go back but not this month coz it's too hot for us. We are from Vancouver BC.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great family getaway

Posted Jul 22, 2016
We loved all the pools, the wait staff and room service, getting rides around the property when we were tired, and the amazing views!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pools!

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We loved the Hidden and Sunset pools, and our room with a stunning view above the resort was lovely. Access to the hiking trails for morning hikes was awesome. We went every day!