Ratings based on 2,210 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Nice resort - lots of pools .. good place to relax

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Location. It was fairly close to the other activities we wanted to do.
Cons: This is an older property. There was only one hot tub where the jets worked ... other tubs jets not working and cold. Some fountains need repair
Location: It is north Phoenix. We were there for family outing so sorry not sure what is nearby
Our experience was good. There are lots of pools .. we were there with family so enjoyed sitting under the umbrellas and relaxing while the kids swam. Service was very good. Staff very friendly. Room was big and comfortable. Bathroom huge, but sink is outside of bathroom so need a counter in the bathroom. Also the sink being outside the bathroom is ok but is small area so needs a shelf under the sink to hold our toiletries. Property is big, lots of different areas and pools to lounge and swim .. Something for everyone. Older but clean. Some of the fountains were not working properly, so although it didn't effect our stay, showed that there is some neglect on the property .. they should have it repaired. There are lots of hot tubs by the pools but of the ones in the main court yards only one had jets working and the other pools were pretty cool .... this definitely needs repair...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel close to hiking in pretty Arizona setting

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Hotel rooms have been remodeled but could use additional improvements, cleaning pools and common areas. Attention to details.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hi Hopes

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking
Room was very nice and clean. Friendly staff. Parking far from room and difficult to find. Hotel built on side of a hill hence good views but the roads on the property are very narrow and routes to the various building and rooms are confusing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel with a Few Minor Irritations

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: I love the setting, the foliage and the ways you can get away from the crowds. There are many small pool areas to get away for quiet reading.
Cons: The wireless internet needs upgrading if they are offering it as a perk. Also, the customer should always right when it comes to food orders.
Location: There were nice dining and shopping opportunities within driving distance as well as tennis, swimming, and waling opportunities at the resort.
The room was nice and I love the beauty of the grounds. Our room would have been better if the refrigerator was working. Opened the door to find everything in the fridge warm. It was fixed within a few hours but you would have thought that whoever stocked the minibar would have noticed that it was warm. The wifi that you pay for with the resort fees was practically non existent so if you need to check email or want to stream anything during your exercise workout, don't count on it. The wait staff was very attentive at the pool but if there was a problem with your order... less than stellar response.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Final 4

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Stayed here during recent Final 4. Everything was enjoyable. Only complaint I had was the bathroom set up. It was a split deal with tun/commode in separate room. The space was severely cramped, having to contort once inside to get the door shut. I am not a large person and in good shape. I would hate to see what an overweight person would do in that space
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Awesome

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Place is excellent. Awesome staff, great restaurants, lots of pools and a fabulous golf course. The views at this place are amazing. Would highly recommend to any one to give it a try.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Great hotel , super clean . Very enjoyable

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Relax vacation with family . Good food , drinks , sunshine
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great resort to hang out at the pools and relax.

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The swimming pools and not being overly crowded.
Cons: Need more kid friendly dining options for dinner. We ended up ordering takeout.
Location: Pretty location in North Phoenix with nearby hiking and golfing.
Enjoyed the pools and poolside café which had excellent lunch and drinks. Fitness facility is very nice. Lots of pools on site which limits crowding. Golfing and hiking as well. We were able to shuttle from the airport and spent 3 days at the resort with plenty to do. Breakfast buffet very good as well.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overpriced average hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: 20 mins to airport
Cons: Invest in some towel hooks for bathroom. Fix hot tubs. Free internet. Add microwave. Not even free coffee in the lobby. Stop nickle and diming.
Location: Great Italian restaurant Tutti Santi
Nothing special considering the price is over $300. We were looking forward to using the hot tubs after a desert hiking trip. However, the hot tubs were not hot and the jets didn't work. The room was small and weird layout to bathroom. One hook on the bathroom door, no towel holders for a room designed for 6 people. Mini fridge had no room for our water bottles, as it was stuffed with overpriced sodas. No microwave. TV movies were $17.99!!! $29 fee for internet use. Very, very overpriced for an average room with no amenities. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We had a nice stay at this hotel for one night while in Phoenix for our son's soccer tournament. There were a few small hiccups that made it less than perfect. One of the plugs next to the nightstand didn't work so we couldn't charge our phones next to the bed. Also we asked if we could check out an hour late because our toddler needed to shower after swimming. We were told they didn't allow late checkout but we could continue using the pools. So, our toddler wasn't able to swim at all since we had soccer games the day before and only had a small window the second day between games. When my husband returned the key just before 11 he apologized for forgetting to give them my key and they told my husband to leave it in the room when my other kiddos finished swimming. As in, we could have checked out at 12 instead and my toddler could have had a chance to swim in the amazing pool. She would have loved it and we were very disappointed.