Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no pool

Posted Feb 24, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: state facility correctly
Location: lots
no pool, no water one day, rooms not cleaned daily without request,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel with few very few extras

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Close to Tempe and pretty clean.
Cons: As above
Location: Baseball, shopping, ASU campus.
There was no fridge or microwave in our room as advertised. No pay TV or extra special cable channels. The pool was out of service. Breakfast was very scarce everyday.
2 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We visited two colleges ASU and UOA

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Location: Location was perfect close to ASU
We only stayed one night and we got to the hotel at midnight. We left by 8:00 am it was a very quick stay. No issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Overnight stay on the way to Mexico

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Cons: More selections on the Continental Breakfast would be nice
Location: Near the college. Seemed like a lot of things to do but I didn't use any of them.
Stayed there on a motorcycle trip. Its actually my second time. Its not fancy but its clean and comfortable. The staff was helpful and willing to answer any questions I had,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

cheap hotel in nice area

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: free breakfast!!
Cons: off the top of my head i cannot think of anything.
Location: i felt the area was fairly safe. it is withing walking distance to the stadium and fairly close to downtown too.
room was tidy. staff was helpful. easy to find hotel
4 out of 5
by Christine from Florida

Great stay with friendly staff.

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
We came to Az for Monster Mash Festival. We wanted a hotel close to the venue as well as other interests. The staff were very friendly and accommodated us every step of the way. They offered free shuttle to and from the airport. Breakfast consisted of a couple of hot options, as well as fruit and cereal. It seems it's an older hotel, but the room was good sized and clean, and wifi was free and reliable. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by sergio from Dfw

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Great area. Try the noodle place across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Price and location!

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Bob is the man! He shuttled us to the airport when he didn't have to. That's customer service. You can't beat the location either, we were walking distance from the university, Four Peaks brewery and Mill St which is where all the action is. 10/10 would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired with deferred maintenance!

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Pros: The location.
Cons: In dire need of some updates. The bathtub is old and stained, the awful green carpets are stained.
Location: ASU
The air conditioning in the hallways and elevators is permanently off!! Cheap owners. The pool was empty and supposedly closed for repairs although we were there for a week and saw no work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 22, 2015 by Vijay, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Owner Vijay Patel