Ratings based on 1,163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paramount, Ca.

Second chances

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The staff was warm and easy to speak with about my concerns.
Cons: Lots can be approved but I assume that is taking place during renovations.
Location: I only visit the area when it is time to do something related to my daughter's stay at GCU. I do not do much in the area aside from that.
Although my stay was unpleasant it was due to the on-going renovations of the hotel itself. I was unsatisfied that I had not been informed of the transition taking place prior to my arrival, or else I would have stayed someone where else. BUT once I spoke with Cole who I assume is a manager of the facilities, he assured me that the low quality was temporary and only due to renovations and offered to have my money refunded fully after contacting Expedia. I frequent Phoenix because my daughter is a student attending GCU, and I believe in second chances and I think that I will try staying at this hotel again once renovations have been completed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Great access to highway.

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Location: We loved the musical instrument museum! We had a great night at the Rhythm Room. Great live music, great reasonably priced drinks.
Our room was clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The continental breakfast was above average. We had a pleasant stay at a reasonable piece. Will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenville, N. C.

2nd worse hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Burn it down and start again from scratch.
Location: Bad. Very few food choices in neighborhood. Also, many street people around.
First. It is not a Best Western anymore as was advertised. That is good for Best Western. No breakfast in the mornings. Supposed to have "Complementary Continental Breakfast". First 2 days we got stale danish pastries, watered down OJ, apples and bad coffee. After that nothing. The desk people said that they were out of food and did not know when any would be delivered. None was in the ensuing 4 days. Day one check in went well. Then we went to our room. It went down rapidly after that. Room had hair all over the floor, hair in the tub (which took 30 minutes to drain) and the sink had old coffee splattered in it. 5th day there, no maid services. No towels/wash clothes delivered, no bed remake, no vacuuming of floor, basically no services. I booked the hotel on the advise of Expedia. Expedia advise is looking shoddy at the moment. I had booked 7 nights, after night number 6, I left early. Probably should have left earlier. Also, the lobby was nasty. The elevator floor was never cleaned, nor was any public areas. Floors had drink spills,dust,dirt, and general crap all over the areas. I thought about swimming in the pool, but after seeing how they cleaned everything else, I decided not to. Also, the A/C cycled off and on all night. Difficult to sleep with the change in noise level. I would have loved to have had a switch for continuous fan speed. The bed was a queen, not a king as advertised. The pillows were children sized, filled with chopped up foam. Very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Issues abound

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: price
booked a non-smoking room, was given a smoking room as none of the non-smoking were available, asked to try again in the morning, second night, stayed in the smoking room. The pool was dirty, like green grey water dirty, the staff was nice, they were honestly doing the best they could with the situation. But it looks like it's just not cared for by the owners
1 out of 5
by robert r

Thisnplace is terrible.

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was under construction and we were not informed. We went to 3 rooms before leaving. There was only one person on staff for the whole building. No smoking rooms weren't available and the pool was a mess. So upset with this place thatwe left andstayed at country inn and suites. Beautiful place!
3 out of 5
by Myra

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Had to pay an extra $75 that is to be refunded but hasn't been.... Not sure why I needed to pay it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

New Mexico

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Worth the price! Very clean and comfortable!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Cockroaches and hookers
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2016
Stayed for three nights. Gap in door so wide I could see through it. Not clean, I.e., hair on towels etc. Never cleaned in three day stay.
5 out of 5
by Glenda from Rockville, MD

Good for our basic needs

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived early and were told to come back around 3 to check-in. We came back at 230 and a different gentleman was able to get us checked in. The room was fine, as we are an easy couple without children. There's a small pool which is a huge plus in the Arizona heat. The breakfast was great the two mornings we were able to to enjoy it. Plentiful parking. The neighborhood had a few strange men the walked around but nobody bothered us. The biggest downside was that there was no fridge. We drank a lot of water and had no fridge to keep them cold.