Ratings based on 344 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas area

Loved the location!

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: Staff was very helpful when we had a problem with our room and had to change rooms. They are pleasant and eager to satisfy the guests' needs/requests.
Cons: Hallway carpet is old, worn, dirty-looking and badly in need of replacing, unlike room carpet, which was fine. Also, pls read above re: panhandling.
Location: Scores of great restaurants, also shopping (Barnes&Noble, Sketchers Outlet, Michaels, etc), quick on/off to I-17 makes getting around easy.
This is a great centrally-located hotel for Spring Training venues. Easy on-off to I-17 and close to the loop. Restaurants galore nearby, also shopping. Metro Parkway area is very nice. Hotel personnel were friendly and accommodating. A word of caution should be added here about the panhandlers that seem to be everywhere in the city. They hang around the parking lots, and approach guests as they enter or leave the hotel, restaurants, entertainment locations, shopping, and literally every street corner. We even had two experiences where they stopped abruptly in front of our car, almost inviting us to hit them. They are assertive/aggressive and often move or congregate in groups. If you asked if we felt safe, I would have to say that we did not. Homelessness is something all large metro areas have to deal with and it's no small issue. But either Phoenix doesn't have an ordinance related to panhandling or they simply look the other way. Unfortunately it is our lasting take-away impression and memory of the trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Probably really nice 20 yrs ago. Not bad hotel now in the older area of Phoenix. Good for a buisness traveler.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we do hope to see you and perhaps your colleagues again soon! Mary L/General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, outside seating and pool area - good breakfast
Cons: there were people hanging around the back of hotel and we were approached and asked for money, type of ehavior should be discourage by management
Location: we went to Peoria sports complex
nice inside of hotel - parking lot seemed sketchy at times
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations and always have our guests in mind. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay! Mary L/General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great pool

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Great pool and poolside service was awesome. The drinks served were delicious also
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and it sounds like you got to enjoy some wonderful Arizona weather. We hope to see you back soon! Mary L/General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Good family vacation hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Staff was very kind. Café needs a refresh, but overall the hotel was otherwise nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are excited to share this summer we are doing just that - the Brixton Pub will be receiving a refresh! We look forward to having you back to enjoy! Thank you, Mary L/General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Old hotel that is trying to be upscale

Posted Mar 19, 2017
If you enjoy walking, then this is the hotel. The elevators are not placed properly therefore it is a long walk to your room. The air conditioner leaked therefore had to place a towel on the floor which had a light pink stain from the water There was no hot water for two days. Breakfast at the hotel was horrible as well. Also, there was huge gap between the bottom of the room door and rhe floor. The rooms were not updated either unless you consider a flat screen tv updated. The beds were comfortable that is the only reason they did not the lowest.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
We apologize you were not satisfied with the design of the hotel. We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations and do hop you contacted us to repair the air conditioning. We appreciate you taking the time share your experience and I will also share with the team. Your comments are valued, We do hope you would stay with us gain so we may exceed your expectations. Mary L/General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Johnston, IA

The hotel look nothing liked the ones on your site

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I booked my vacation in October and was never notified that my room request could not be met. When we went to check in March I was told I was getting a king room and not 2 queens which didn't work for me and my 2 kids. The hotel blamed Expedia and Expedia blamed the hotel. I was in hold with Expedia's customer service off and on for over an hour. Nice start to Spring Break! Needless to say nothing was done. I was offered $50 or move to a different hotel away from the rest of our family that was on vacation with us. Not happy at all with the fact that they took my money and never told me they couldn't accommodate my request. With 5 months notice I could have stayed somewhere nicer and my family could have been comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and I am so sorry we were unable to accommodate your request for 2 queen beds. We do value your business and apologize for any inconvenience. Mary L/General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

5 days for baseball (pro) visits in Goodyear Park.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: good price, good location, nice clean room, good amenities
Cons: the bar is under-utilized
Location: plenty of dining options nearby, interstate routes nearby, safe area
compared to the Goodyear Hampton last year, this trip was much better and more appropriately priced. we saved more than $100 per night and the Raddisson has better facilities than the Hampton. With easy freeway access, the Raddisson was easy to navigate from and not a bad commute.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you you for your review! We greatly appreciate your great input. We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations and look forward to see you next year. Mary L/General Manger
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Helena, CA

Business Travelers Beware

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Full Demolition
Location: hmmm...a mall that is in mid demolition, some scary looking beggars and hookers, oh, and a Hooters across the street.
Sketchy neighborhood, dingy exterior. My first room I had to check out of as I think the lady next door was entertaining multiple men which rotate each hour...that kind of hotel. My second room, garbage from previous occupant still in room, bed looked like it had been laid on top of, toilet unflushed...I was told there were no other rooms...they offered me a free breakfast. I have to remember to stop prepaying Expedia for hotels. So, my free breakfast, uninspired powdered scrambled eggs, burnt frozen sausage patties...how hard is it to mess this stuff up...I guess you have to really not care.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I apologize we did not exceed your expectations. We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations and are delighted to be a part of the restoration of the area in the new construction of office buildings that will be adjacent to us, the new restaurants in the area such as Panera, Red Robin, etc. I will share your comments with our culinary team in regards to the breakfast. Again, thank you. Mary L/General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Beautiful Hotel in a great location!

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The first night our AC wasn't working great but the hotel got it fixed right away. Our room was amazing. The pool area is incredible and the hotel location is perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by MaryL/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted we were able to take care of the air conditioning for you and thank you for your understanding. We hope to see you again soon. Happy Travels, Mary L/General Manager