Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Short stay but very clean room and friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon, and maybe for a longer stay! Happy Travels, Mary L/General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from new jersey

not the best area but cant beat the price

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Pool hours, Business center open 24/7 covenant to highway central location good parking staff was very friendly and said I sorry a bunch of time
great friendly staff very helpful. way to many kids unwatched run thought out my stay and I was not the at only one the front desk complaining. The staff seemed inexperienced in how to handle to kids not able to control temp in room slept with window open and no screen
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations. With groups in house, we always stress to them that we need to be conscience of others and do our best to ensure they oversee their party as well. I apologize for any inconvenience. We do hope you will come and see us again. Mary L/General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great location. Decent restaurant with amazing Huevos Rancheros! Good gym. Didn't use pool. Very close to main highways so easy to access other areas of Phoenix. Many options for meals in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure I share your comments on the Huevos Rancheros with Chef. See you soon! Mary L/General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Secluded location that's close to everything

Posted Feb 17, 2017
The hotel is 2 streets west of a very busy interstate and because of it's location, you are buffered from almost all the freeway noise. You aer located on the fringe of an indoor mall and have many restaurants near by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and all the area has to offer. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Mary L/General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Convenient but iffy location with not enough A/C

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I stayed in the bungalow suite near the pool. The A/C doesn't go below 72 degrees and it made for a very steamy room and I wound up not using the covers. It was not terrible but it wasn't great. Everything smells old and musty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I wish to apologize for any inconvenience in regards to the air conditioning, I do hope you contacted us so we could look at that for you. We pride ourselves on our service and accommodations and do hope you will stay with us again. Mary L/General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2017
............ room too hot....old.....ac didn't work
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We greatly appreciate your feedback and apologize if the air conditioning in your room was not cooling, I do hope you contacted us so we could take care of it for you. We do hope you will stay with us again so we may exceed your expectations. Mary L/General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Place in perfect location for shopping and eating and rooms were clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay! I hope you didn't shop to much so you can come back and see us again soon! Mary L/General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from austin

Cold.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
All hallways and restaurant were very cold and drafty. Food was good but hard to enjoy in the cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We greatly appreciate your comments and will do everything in our power to exceed your expectations in the future. Mary L/General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Excellent ..it was clean and coffee was delicious..service was awesome. There people were very nice and helpful to our needs ..and gave info on local eats.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Mary L/General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we were able to assist you to enjoy the area even better! We hope to see you soon! Mary L/General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated facility, rude hotel staff.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Even when a hotel staff receives a tip from us for setting up a rollaway bed, she simply said : Ok, then left without a word. Rude front desk. It seems nobody working in the hotel know how to say hello, or thank you, or have a nice day. They should all be sent back to kindergarten and get taught basic manner.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by Mary L/GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I greatly apologize we did not greet you or thank you. We pride ourselves on providing the best in service and definitely know that our smiles can make someones day. Please accept our apologize and allow us to show you what we are really all about. Mary L/General Manager