Ratings based on 2,628 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AZ

Good hotel for the price

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This is nice hotel. Rooms are comfortable, clean, spacious. Staff is friendly. Close to freeway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Made me physically ill

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Wouldn't have stayed there.
Location: Stay in another hotel.
There was a smell that came out of air conditioning system that made me physically sick. Ruined my trip. Worst experience in hotel that I've ever had.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sonora-Mexico

Nice minigolf close to the hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017
So far so good. It is near of a great restaurant, Texas Roadhouse, which has the best ribs I ever eat!. It is close to the PHX Zoo and other attractions. Breakfast is not bad but they have eggs, cereal and waffles only as main dishes. In my opinion, it is a good place to stay in for short vacations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a great 9 day stay!

Posted Apr 21, 2017
We are from NC. Decided to try Ramada Mesa East. A little dated, but comfortable bed and clean room. Hopefully someone will take this motel over and turn it around. The pool area and grounds are beautiful, but sidewalks need pressure washed terribly. The breakfast is meatless, but most of us don't need to eat all that bacon and sausage anyway! The eggs were always good. The guy who runs the breakfast is very nice and greeted us every morning with a smile. Everyone at the desk in lobby was nice. I told the guy at breakfast on Easter Sunday, our last day, that I was going to miss him cooking my breakfast every morning. We will be returning. This motel is 5 min from my brand spanking new grandson! Thanks for a great stay! I don't always go by other people's nasty reviews. I'm glad we chose to come and judge for ourselves. Jan and Jerry Peterman Graham NC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Cons: breakfast. the eggs were powdered and tasteless.
gap under door was large enough to let lizards and other critters in. I used a towel to cover it up when I was in the room. other wise I enjoyed the stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

lovely

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: atmosphere and staff
Cons: n/a
really a low key resort. Nothing fancy but all gracious, quiet and handy to restaurants etc without being congested
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lawrence

Nice & convenient. ... close to everything.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
It was nice...served the purpose. Oh one improvement needed. More fruit for breakfast. Also, either bacon, sausages or and some other meat should be served. There eye
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from costa rica

Nice breakfast, good location, dirty room/stinks

Posted Apr 16, 2017
There were cockroaches all over, nice little breakfast Friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.C.

nice hotel courtyard

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: the beautiful courtyard.
Cons: breakfast can be better.
The hotel courtyard was very beautiful and well maintain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kelowna

Out of order

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Yes it was a budget hotel however there wasn't much to elevate the experience above a 1 star level. Had to ask for toilet paper, towels, room to be cleaned, sometimes maid didn't show up at all. Advertised hot breakfast was pathetic, gym was out of order, ice machine broken, towels were like sandpaper, walls were so thin you could hear people breathing next door. It took over a week for the outdoor staff to clean up garbage in pathway, lights in common areas burned out etc. Seriously you get what you pay for but this was stuff that could be easily fixed.