Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Worst beds ever!

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I downgraded one suite to a regular room so my rooms would be closer together. Front desk lady didn't know whether they were adjoining, couldn't tell me what kind of beds or couches were in the second room, and had no idea what she was doing. But she was kind. We get up to the rooms and they are hot as a sauna. So we turn on the air conditioning full blast and have to leave because it's too hot. We come back 4 hours later and neither room has even hit 70 degrees. One room has a towel in it with blood on it, the other room's carpet looks like the fur of a sharpei it's so wrinkled and it's hot as hell in both rooms still. It's late. We're tired from the long drive. So we want to sleep. That's all well and good for me, but my husband about rolled off our king size bed because the mattress is broken on his side and there's a huge lump all the way up the middle. So he had to sleep at a diagonal to keep from falling off the bed with either his legs hanging off or the blood rushing to his head, sweating all night because the temperature never dropped below 75 degrees. No one got any good sleep that night and we couldn't wait to check out in the morning and be on our way. My husband went to alert the front desk of these problems and the lady offered to credit us $18 for our troubles! Lol Needless to say, we will NEVER stay at this hotel again, maybe not a Ramada ever again, and depending how Wyndham deals with this, one of their properties again either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I was there for business beds were comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Worth the good price I got on Expedia

Posted Dec 1, 2016
It's one of those hotels that was once nice but the owners let it go down hill. My room w a king-size bed was $62 n worth that my room was perfect bed was comfortable n clean. But the rest of the hotel needs work. Elevator looks like it never gets clean floor dirty hand prints all over n you can see dead bugs in the ceiling. Hall ways need vacuumed. I did laundry twice during my stay and also a room that never gets cleaned. Old machines and the table and chair in the room where broken table was taped together n chair was old n ripped. The 7th flood entry off the elevator smelled horrible like hold your shirt over your nose so bad. Someone else must have complained cause someone showed up w a bottle of air freshener n sprayed the whole bottle. But for $62 my room was Clean and hotel staff was friendly. The location worked great for me. I would stay here again for the price but wouldn't pay anymore.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Location was downtown area
Front Desk was pleasant & helpful Room was clean & quiet, but the heating system didn't seem to be working well & the hanging unit on back of the bathroom door was almost ready to fall off (room 916). Tissue box only had a couple tissues left in container. Check out was easy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 28, 2016
The hotel was fine but I was in a room with an adjoining door and I could hear every word the people next door were saying at 4 in the morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Dazed and Confused

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Staff was friendly.
Cons: Information provided to Expedia.
When I booked I thought I was getting a hotel near the airport, and given an address that did not match. When my cab took me to the address given, the building looked like it USED to be a Ramada Inn, but was now under different ownership. When I got to the hotel where my reservation had actually been booked, it was twice the cab fare I was expecting. The room felt worn and a little shabby and the A/C was extremely noisy. And just for fun, someone pulled a fire alarm at 4:30 a.m...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

good but not great

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Staff was informative but not friendly as you might expect. The room was very clean and the view was great. It was however missing a desk chair to sit at the computer and do work and after an hour wait one arrived that was it poor repair and uncomfortable in comparison to the rest of the room. The pool and hot tub were in good order and offered a relaxing retreat even in November. But beinging used to complimentary breakfast it was a bit of a surprise to have to pay for the same things every other hotel offers free.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, horrible parking!

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds, very quiet.
Great hotel but parking garage is located two buildings away. I returned back to the hotel late after a concert and felt unsafe walking from the parking garage and the parking garage stairwells were absolutely disgusting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potrero, Estados Unidos de América

Nice hotel in downtown Phoenix

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Nice facilities- room, lobby, pool area were all nice.
Cons: Parking was super limited and the breakfast buffet was expensive and low quality.
Location: Its a 5-10 minute drive from the downtown area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good hotel, shady location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Location: You need to walk to the parking garage down a not very well let street. You aren't really central to anything do to.
The hotel itself was very clean. The staff was friendly. The location and parking situation left much be desired