Ratings based on 185 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I don't have many complaints about this hotel. The room was clean and spacious, the bed was really comfortable. Could use some fresh paint. However, the wifi almost never worked, the phones in the room were not connected and the tv in the bedroom didn't get the one channel available. So if you're looking for tv watching, this isn't the place. But if you spend most of your time doing other things, this place is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry that your tv was not working. I assure you I will be training our staff on the standards so this issue doesn't arise again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KC

I wouldn't . . .

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Front desk staff was friendly.
Cons: Needs an overhaul.
Location: Just a few miles north of ASU. Walking distance to several odd restaurants, adult book stores, and strip clubs. Right next to a QuickTrip.
Weird smell upon entry. Bizarre room numbering. Stolen cable box and remote. Pretty sketchy guests. Our keys kept getting reset.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Manager , Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. While I appreciate your kind comments about our location, I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room with great service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 1

Clean spacious suites, minus the riff raff

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The rooms were actually nice. Spacious suites, pretty clean. Didn't like the fifth raff hanging around the parking lot all the time. However nothing of ours was messed with. I give the hotel in general, 2.5-3 star rating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed your visit and appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with other travelers. We look forward to your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

BEDBUGS

Posted Dec 22, 2016
The first room they put us up in smelled like marijuana and cigarettes, despite the hotel being non-smoking. When we went to the front to change rooms, they knew exactly who the neighbors were. Maybe if they knew a patron was smoking in a non-smoking hotel, they should do something other than move those who complain? The next room we discovered to have bed bugs on our second night there. Hotel staff wanted to move us to another room AGAIN, which we declined, not knowing if the third room would have bed bugs as well. They told us they would have an official inspection in the morning, and they would call me with the results. I played phone tag for several days, each time being told the manager authorized to go over results was not in-house and would call me back, without receiving a call. We spent the last day of our trip cleaning my car, grooming my two dogs, working with local pest control agencies to clean our luggage, and washing all our clothes in a laundromat. Don't make the mistake I did and book a night at Ramada near ASU. Or, if you're feeling lucky, make sure you check for bedbugs. Luckily, I booked through Expedia and got my money back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 24, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We did have your room inspected by the county of maricopa and did not find any bed bugs. We did put the room out of order as a precautionary measure and inspect it daily before returning it to inventory. If something does materialize it will be treated accordingly and kept out of order for 90 days.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

don't waist your money!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Tempe is a beautiful city, stay anywhere but this hotel.
Hotel smelled inside and out. Windows did not open, possible reason for stale smell. Old furniture like craigslist giveaways. Noisy toilet, noisy outside. Needs a major remodel. Just way too dirty for a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. Please accept my apologies for the cleanliness issues you experienced in your room. To uphold our company’s high standards, I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to make sure each room is thoroughly cleaned so each guest has a comfortable stay. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: price and room
Cons: price
Location: close to restaurants
Excellent experience, will consider staying in my next visit to Phoenix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.Thank you for your time and giving us a high rating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scottsdale,AZ

Softball tournament weekend

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Liked the overall size of the room and the beds were really comfortable. Nice to take a shower with hot water and great pressure.also everytime we left and got back early afternoon the room was cleaned it was really enjoyable.also the front room Has it's own tv so no sharing the tv
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to know that we were able to provide you with a spacious room and quality service. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Ramada. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel, OK for one night

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Lots....
Location: It's a nice location in Tempe. We had to drive to do most things (zoo, restaurants, etc.)
The room was dirty and stained (not a huge biggie). It smelled like old smoke, even though the hotel is non-smoking. If I were staying alone in this hotel I would have felt nervous and a little unsafe due to the nature of the other guests hanging around the court yard. Also, the complimentary lotion bottle in the bathroom was empty and the coffee cup was unwrapped and looked like somebody the staff found it open and tried to wrap it again for re-use. This stuff isn't super bothersome to me, but I could see it really upsetting some people. The staff was very, very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty and smelly

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed for two nights, had to go get towels both nights, room was not clean when arrived and was not cleaned after first night. Outside the room was dirty and littered with cigarette butts and in need of hosing down. I won't stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room with great service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Full kitchen and large suite, but a bit dilapidatd

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The ceiling had water damage from a leaking roof. The couch was torn on the bottom, but the suite was large with plenty of room and hardwood floors in the main room. Only one trash can, however, and a really small one at that in the bathroom. There were no bedspreads on the beds, just an extra thick sheet over everything else. Nice they let the dogs stay too. The full kitchen was sweet, even had a dishwasher. There were a lot of younger guests and they tended to get a little loud at night (up until just about exactly midnight) - apparently they were long-term guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It upsets me to hear that the hotel was in this condition, I am sorry for your experience. I assure you I will be training our staff on the standards of cleanliness so this issue doesn't arise again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.