Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

don't waist your money!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: Tempe is a beautiful city, stay anywhere but this hotel.
Hotel smelled inside and out. Windows did not open, possible reason for stale smell. Old furniture like craigslist giveaways. Noisy toilet, noisy outside. Needs a major remodel. Just way too dirty for a comfortable stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: price and room
Cons: price
Location: close to restaurants
Excellent experience, will consider staying in my next visit to Phoenix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.Thank you for your time and giving us a high rating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scottsdale,AZ

Softball tournament weekend

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Liked the overall size of the room and the beds were really comfortable. Nice to take a shower with hot water and great pressure.also everytime we left and got back early afternoon the room was cleaned it was really enjoyable.also the front room Has it's own tv so no sharing the tv
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to know that we were able to provide you with a spacious room and quality service. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Ramada. We hope you will stay at our hotel, or any of our other brand locations in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Average hotel, OK for one night

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Lots....
Location: It's a nice location in Tempe. We had to drive to do most things (zoo, restaurants, etc.)
The room was dirty and stained (not a huge biggie). It smelled like old smoke, even though the hotel is non-smoking. If I were staying alone in this hotel I would have felt nervous and a little unsafe due to the nature of the other guests hanging around the court yard. Also, the complimentary lotion bottle in the bathroom was empty and the coffee cup was unwrapped and looked like somebody the staff found it open and tried to wrap it again for re-use. This stuff isn't super bothersome to me, but I could see it really upsetting some people. The staff was very, very friendly!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dirty and smelly

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Stayed for two nights, had to go get towels both nights, room was not clean when arrived and was not cleaned after first night. Outside the room was dirty and littered with cigarette butts and in need of hosing down. I won't stay here again
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I sincerely apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. To uphold our company’s high standards, we will continue to strive to provide each guest with a clean and comfortable room with great service. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Full kitchen and large suite, but a bit dilapidatd

Posted Nov 10, 2016
The ceiling had water damage from a leaking roof. The couch was torn on the bottom, but the suite was large with plenty of room and hardwood floors in the main room. Only one trash can, however, and a really small one at that in the bathroom. There were no bedspreads on the beds, just an extra thick sheet over everything else. Nice they let the dogs stay too. The full kitchen was sweet, even had a dishwasher. There were a lot of younger guests and they tended to get a little loud at night (up until just about exactly midnight) - apparently they were long-term guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. It upsets me to hear that the hotel was in this condition, I am sorry for your experience. I assure you I will be training our staff on the standards of cleanliness so this issue doesn't arise again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chino Hills, United States of America

Large clean room

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Everything was good except my room was located near the security gate which would slam shut every time someone went in or out. It was very annoying when I was trying to sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. I am sorry for your experience with the gate, I have put in a work order so this issue doesn't arise again. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are able to continually improve our hotel.We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Seedy

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Locked gate didn't work. People smoking in courtyard. No evident elevator. Room spartan. Entry light swirch doesn't work. Entry floor uncovered. Damaged toilet seat. Staff not helpful and abrupt.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear value guest we thank you for your feedback, seems we fell short of your expectations, we hope to get another chance to deliver a great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

値段が安くて部屋が広い

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: 部屋が凄く広いのに 一番安かった
Cons: 冷蔵庫に前の宿泊者の 飲み物が残っていたのと クローゼットに何か黒い塗料の瓶があって バスタオルなどで巻いて置いてあった
Location: カフェが向かいにある
スィートルームで ベッドルームとリビングルーム クローゼットルーム バスルームとあり とにかく広々して 素晴らしかった
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by gm, Hotel Management
Dear value guest we thank you for your feedback, we hope to get another chance to deliver a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great room......easy price ...

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: The room was comfortable and cool.
Cons: The breakfast was not free but for the price of the room I am ok with that.
Location: I stayed in the room for five days and worked.... but there were some places to eat nearby.
Nice people....nice room....great price..... what else is there to want in a motel?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways. Thank you for your time and giving us a high rating! We hope you see back soon.