Ratings based on 288 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soap scum

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The shower walls still had soap scum. It looked like it had not been wiped or scrubbed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DIRTY

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The staff was nice enough but the overall stay was unpleasant. The facilities and room were dirty. The floors were sticky, the dresser was sticky, the hallways were smelly, windows were filthy, the elevator was dirty with the asbestos insulation visible and hanging through the doors. We had a number of families from a group staying there, each with similar and different stories. Twice during a shower the water pressure disappeared and no water came out.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

So so at best

Posted Feb 13, 2017
No refrigerator in the room is bad enough. But we took our freezer packs to the front desk to store in their freezer and were told that they DO NOT have a freezer available. We have been staying in hotels across the country over the past few years, and this is the only hotel that could not accommodate. Disappointing....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Poorly kept hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: -
Cons: Cleanliness, update.
Location: Hard to get to. Entrance is behind warehouse and buildings.
The hotel was hard to get to,you arrive behind warehouses. The tub had rust and a plastic glued inside the tub floor. The shower curtain was old. The carpet had white spots, quite dirty. Had booked for 3 nights and stayed only one because it was late.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2* at the most

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Only stayed here for price and proximity to the hospital. Not somewhere I would normally stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Not inexpensive, cheap.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
They spent $ to update the room but don't spend $ to make the customers' stay pleasant, or to make me want to stay there again. The room had an overbearing odor, even our non-smoking room. The floor and carpet were dirty, I had to ask them to clean the room for our second night. I had to go to the front desk to ask for toilet paper. The front desk clerk was the only one there to help a very full hotel. I suppose it was better than camping outside when it was 30 degrees at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Good location, reasonable price, convenient to restaurants
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic but pet friendly

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: no pet fee
Cons: A lot
Location: freeway right across the street, a lot of restaurants in Phoenix
We needed a hotel that was pet friendly so this this place was nice because they didn't have a pet fee. As far as experience goes it wasn't that great. The hotel is on the cheaper side so it is more likely to attract a certain type of person. The lady at the from desk was nice, but I booked my room online and she had me swipe my card and pay. I thought this was a deposit maybe for the pet until she printed the receipt and it had another individuals name on it, I paid for some random persons room. We had to go through the refund process and it took some time. I did get my money back a couple days later. While I was taking forever checking in my fiance was parked outside and there was a drunk man fighting with his girlfriend threatening to commit suicide on the freeway. He eventually jumped back over the fence...our room smelled like smoke but was mostly laminate flooring instead of carpet so I did like that, although it didn't look like it had been recently cleaned as it was super dusty and the floor was a little dirty. There was another couple next door that were completely intoxicated and the girl had to be dragged in. It was a Tuesday at like 10pm...like I mentioned before, certain type of people tend to stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel for ur $

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Happy,not a 5 star but above average for what u pay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Do not recommend. Very uncomfortable.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: not much!
Cons: comfort all around. Cleaningnes.
Location: Location was okay. There was plenty of restaurants around.
Te room was dirty. There was spiders on the bed when we walked in. It smelled lie they had just fumigated. Bed was really uncomfortable.