Ratings based on 1,678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Room was Clean and Staff was Friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Didn't expect it to be so awesome.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Pros: It felt very clean and had modern contemporary decor which made it comfortable and inviting.
Cons: The only thing I would say was missing was a fan in the bathroom, and better security in the parking lot.
Location: It's not in the best part of town, but it is close to I-10 and you can find just about any kind of fast food.
I live in Phoenix and have seen how awful some hotel rooms can be. This Red Roof Inn is the exception for me. The staff was very pleasant and attentive to our needs. And we loved our room. I wasn't afraid to take off my shoes to walk across the floor, and I didn't think twice about getting in the beds. Everything was clean, crisp, and fresh.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

poor area of town

Posted Jan 31, 2016
Pros: price
Cons: cleaning the rooms better
its located behind a larger hotel. area not so good. low life walking around the parking lot all times of the day. in the past they must of let them have a room for free because they would come up to the night manager and ask if they could get a room for free. they told him they don't do that anymore. room was nice and clean but the bathroom was not. it had three different types of hair on the floor. kind of made me think if the sheets were really clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Perfect for our family of four

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Booking was easy, rate was great, check in was easy, room was clean and absolutely no issues, great location, good parking, check out was super easy and all around exactly what we were hoping for!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Centrally located

Posted Jan 19, 2016
The hotel was nice but during our stay the elevator broke down and they were trying to repair but it was down for over five days and it did cause an inconvience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sunny Southern CA

Easy to Find and Newly Remodeled

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: CLEAN, remodeled interiors, great pillows and comfy bed. Table for eating was a big plus for me.
Cons: Micro and Fridge in all rooms. At least a fridge because they really are pretty much a necessity.
Location: Location isn't in a great area because it's really more near industrial, but there are at least five places to eat and gas within a 1/2mi.
The hotel is closely situated to the 15frwy, parking is a bit cramped, but they do have doors to enter near the side lot area. The staff was very nice and professional. My stay was very busy with guests so there was some noise from hallway. The room doors have a rather large gap from the floor so you can hear more, but once it was late, it was nice and quiet. The room was so nice, comfy beds, VERY soft pillows, totally remodeled inside with a vessel sink. I didn't use the shower, so no info on the water pressure. The TV was a new flat screen. Table for eating with two chairs and a desk! Some rooms have micro and refrigerators, so be sure you are booking one with those if you need them. My room was immaculate and I was very happy with it. The elevator was having issues, but the stairs were very easy to climb and the staff even carried on of my bags down for me. This is a nice, clean and fresh hotel- and I can be a picky traveler.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The Red Roof is in a rough part of Phoenix. Our cab driver even told us not to be out in the area after dark. On the bright side of things the staff were really great people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2016
There for college national championship game. Really enjoyed the stay. Convenient to downtown and Glendale.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuma, Arizona

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms. Great AC.
Cons: Room service. The clean service should be early.
Location: Closed to restaurants, gas stations, food market. Good location I will say.
Nice Hotel but the elevator was out of service, they told us the next day will be fixed, that never happened. That was very annoying.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice hotel for national championship sray

Posted Jan 12, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful and nice. I messed up my booking and they went above and beyond to help me with it.