Ratings based on 2,878 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Nice location, very clean and the staff is very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Jul 2, 2016
I love Red Roof Inn because it's an inexpensive and clean hotel. It fills an important market segment. The competition would be Motel 6, but where Motel 6 feels cheap, Red Roof Inn does not.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

close to the airport

Posted Jun 23, 2016
hotel was close to the airport and a good size room. the bathtub needed to be resealed due to mildew.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 28, 2016
Personal atento y hotel muy accesible habotaciones comodas y muy bien iluminadas
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2016
I was just needing a place to stay for the night and I was pleasantly surprised! For the deal I got, this definitely was better than I thought it would be. Staff was great, room was clean and tidy - thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice place in Tempe.

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Very clean , great location.
Cons: NO
Location: Don`t know the area.
When it come`s to Red Roof inn`s they are a good choice for Lodging. There is a big sign on the check in desk that says "100% Smoke Free". it tells it like it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa

On the dirty side

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Front desk personnel were very nice
Cons: Management needs to get the place cleaned up...it is dirty.
Location: Airport
This was an in expensive hotel, just outside the airport. Location was great. No shuttle service to the airport though. Y biggest concern is the lack of cleanliness. There was a silk plant in the lobby that is coated with dust..very gross. Stains in the carpeting the room, etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Decent hotel close to the airport

Posted May 9, 2016
Pros: The close proximity to the airport and the interstate were big pluses. Free parking with plenty of stalls.
Cons: No complaints from me; not sure how it could be improved at this price point.
Location: As I said, close to the airport and the interstate, which was important for the our trip. Not far from stores and places to eat.
We stayed just long enough to sleep for 5-6 hours and were on the road early in the morning. As such, this review will not hold as much weight as a review from someone who stayed longer. We thought the hotel was pleasant, appeared to be recently upgraded/renovated, but a better job could have been done in the bathroom. The check-in was painless and the front desk clerk was friendly and excellent.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

For a quick one night stay

Posted May 6, 2016
Pros: The price, how quite it was, and the friendly staff.
Cons: The cleanliness of the bathroom ceiling
Location: We didn't venture out. It was just a quick stay and left in the morning.
Staff was nice, the room was clean and quite but the ceiling of the bathroom had a little bit of mold.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the budget

Posted May 4, 2016
Pros: Price and convenient access.
Location: You will have to drive at least a short distance, but there are several places to eat in 6 to 10 minutes. Tourist attractions further away.
Stayed for 3 nights and had no complaints. Been there a few times before when wanting to save money. Always satisfied. Convenient off and on the highways.