Ratings based on 2,198 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from phoenix

Stinky feet

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Our room smelled of feet and it was hot. The a/c seemed very out dated, the odor was the smell of stinky feet and when we forgot a pair of Nike Sanadals within an hour of check out apparently our room was cleaned & no scandals found which was a lie
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tijuana, México

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Confort
Location: Near Outlets, Center of Phoenix, Restaurants, etc.
Excellent experience, all very cool, the coffee is delicious.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy neighbors.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Not very much. It was basically just average. Would not choose to stay there again.
Cons: Coffee maker in every room and a mini refrigerator plus a microwave. We discovered the existence of a small pool toward the end of our week's stay.
Location: Didn't explore the neighborhood very much, Spent most of our time in Glendale and Sun City.
10:30 PM Children playing in room above. 8:30 PM Dog barking in adjoining room. 5:50 AM Woman, in room above, pacing back and forth, for over an hour, with what sounded like she was wearing wooden shoes.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Az.

Rude

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Front desk Lady was rude. Didn't want to honor our reservation because it was through expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
The location isn't scenic, but it was convenient to where I needed to be during my visit. Hotel staff was exceptionally friendly, at least the ones I encountered.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix Arizona

Nice hotel for the area that it's in

Posted May 31, 2017
I was happy with everything, as far as the hotel itself goes. But the channel selection on the TV sucked, unless you were watching pay per view you couldn't find any good channels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from h

The area was awful.

Posted May 21, 2017
The people walking around near the hotel were sketchy . We did not want to go outside because we were scared we would get shot . Inside the hotel was the same story . I felt like I was staying in the projects
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love Red Roof, great counter check in,

Posted May 12, 2017
Pros: I just love Red Roof, great friends staff joke around with them, I recommand the hotel to all my family and friend, churches. etc.
Cons: Need to have microwave and icebox in all room
Location: close to freeway, and shops and what I have to do
I enjoy the friendly check in time and all the time we were there. all the workers are friendly. God bless Red Roof
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Nice and quiet

Posted May 1, 2017
I enjoyed staying here with my family. Also, we were able to bring our small pet with us that was a big plus!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phila

Suprisingly nice hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2017
I was surprise to find how clean the hotel was and my room. Staff was pretty friendly.