Ratings based on 1,085 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laveen AZ

Okay for an overnight stay

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: The lobby was cheerful and well lit; check in was quick; staff was very friendly
Cons: It took a long time for the water to get hot in the shower; the drapes were broken so I had to sleep with them open which in the fall/winter wasn't too bad, but I would have hated it in the summer; there is a large gap under the door which also let in quite a bit of light. The parking is valet only and is charged per night although the upside is you can come and go as frequently as you need or want to.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and room was extremely nice, the suite was huge, the hotel was very accommodating for changes we needed and we would definitely stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel needs much help to be worth the cost!

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
The housekeeping leaves much to be desired. Dirty washcloths were left remaining showing that the tub was not cleaned twice during a week long stay. They forgot to give us coffee. The sheets were not changed daily as we requested. And finally, the room had an odor that smelled like sewer, despite them trying to figure out where it was coming from. The pool is on the north side of the building, making it difficult to sit in the sun. There were just so many issues I could not recommend this hotel to anyone, particularly when paying $2,200 for the week stay. The staff was friendly, I will give them that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a concert. Great location, we walked to the venue. The hotel was very nice. Only complaint was the parking, no street parking and hotel parking was $30 a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson Az

30 dollar valet parking fee for guests?

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Front desk staff were great.
We were surprised by a 30 dollar valet parking fee for hotel guests. I can see it for people just wanting to valet park but it should be free for guests. We were also disappointed that the hostess in the restaurant did not offer us a breakfast menu. We were told of the breakfast buffet, which was adequate at best. We saw a menu on the way out and it was actually cheaper than the buffet with a lot more choices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Always love staying here!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful view and wonderful hotel! Beautiful place to stay. Only thing missing is a free breakfast but there are restaurants all around. Not my first time at this hotel but it will certainly not be my last!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient in Phoenix

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a bit expensive but has very nice amenities and is located within walking distance to all the sports arenas downtown and great restaurants as well. Parking is a little steep as well at $30 a day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was perfect except for finding out the pool was out of service when we got there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleased

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was quiet. Great for sleeping in. Everything was better than expected.