Ratings based on 1,050 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always love staying here!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Wonderful view and wonderful hotel! Beautiful place to stay. Only thing missing is a free breakfast but there are restaurants all around. Not my first time at this hotel but it will certainly not be my last!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from RVA

$30 required valet parking fee

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Would have been nice to know about this and the $20/day internet charge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Great location downtown. Close to everything.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Many things are within walking distance. Staff if great. Atmosphere is incredible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Marty, Hotel Management
We're so glad you enjoyed your time with us! Thanks for choosing the Ren Phoenix!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close

Posted Jul 24, 2016
We picked this hotel because it is close to comerica theater without know how close it was, we just walk to the concert. My sister recommended and she was right about it it's excellent
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by Marty, Hotel Management
We are close to all things cool in downtown Phoenix! Thanks to your sister for recommending us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, Az

Great place to stay when attending downtown sports

Posted Jul 18, 2016
We were able to go to the Dbacks game and then sample the Phoenix downtown nightlife, all within easy walking distance. Only drawback was the mandatory $30 valet parking to park on property! Not sure if other options were available nearby in public garages for overnight parking.
5 out of 5
by Hilary from San Diego

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic staff!
4 out of 5
by Seth from Peoria

Great beds, incorrect bill

Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels
I was incorrectly over charged and it took 10 days and three phone calls to get it fixed. Had it not been for this I would have given 5s across the board.
5 out of 5
by brian from mesa

Great downtown stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
Family weekend getaway. Walking distance to area venues..concert. Not a lot of check in parking area to unload your belongings. Expensive on site valet parking..other afforable parking a few blocks away. Over all a very quiet, comfortable and pleasant stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Disappointed

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Convenient to the Dbacks stadium. Dolores the housekeeper was great.
Cons: The check in process should involve checking the reservation vs. the room assignment to make sure they are giving the customer the room type they bkd.
Location: Close to Dbacks Chase field. Convenient to the airport, just a trolley ride (5 stops away).
We were disappointed because we booked a room with a king size bed, but were given a room with 2 beds. Not quite the same for a romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by Nicholas from Phoenix, Arizona

Comfy Stay

Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel!