Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Good hotel with kitchen and full breakfast, room was clean, plus express check out!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Good price but no security.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Although the room was clean and was close to freeway, there was no security for which there were people drugged up walking around the location. My kids were terrified of the drugged folks walking around and some even approached us saying nonsense.... we cut our stay short. The area is bad and full of vagabonds and drugged folks. Would never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to Phoenix and Glendale business center

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Reasonable price.
Cons: Access
Location: Excellent Mexican food at Las Glorias nearby at 19th and Northern.
Nice property, but not easy to get to. Located on a side road along I-17 Black Canyon Freeway. Roomy and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice stay, clean room only problem is too much furniture for the size of room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sedona, AZ

Quiet, inexpensive place near 241

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Quiet location, Starbucks in the parking lot.
Cons: Customer service was a little lacking.
Location: About 10 minutes to the Irvine Spectrum center, lots of restaurants and shopping, easy access to and from the 405/5/241.
I had booked the room for three people. It was advertised as a suite with a pull-out sofa, but what it really was is a room with a low partition between the bed and sitting area, which also had a fridge, microwave and sink area. When the sofa is pulled out there is one foot between the end of the bed and the shelving where the fridge is. There were no extra pillows or blankets for the sofa, only a sheet. I froze to death the first night (aggressive AC). I had to ask twice to get blankets and extra pillows. After sleeping on the sofa the sheet was left folded on the sofa, and the next day the pillows and blankets I had finally gotten were still piled on the floor exactly as left. Still, for me it's a place to sleep, so as long as it's clean and somewhat comfortable and affordable, which it was, it's OK.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Very noisy and irritating birds

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: I like the kitchen set up. I also like that they have added a "Guide" feature to the TV remote so you can easily search for programming.
Cons: They have got to resolve the loud bird problem, it ruined my stay.
Normally I like staying at the Residence Inn, but this time during a 3 day stay in room 1013, I was awakened each night at about 3:00 am by a very noisy bird (or birds) and the racket continued until about 4:30 or 5 am. I finally had to resort to my noise canceling headphones which were really uncomfortable to sleep in. Not a good experience for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

2nd floor walk up

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Older apartment building that looked to be turned into hotel. Has 2nd floor apartment to lug luggage up to, very old furnishings and not I'm good shape.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean

Posted Mar 2, 2016
Pros: Pro: Great location for us, mini-suite, outstanding complimentary breakfast, well-equipped fitness room, pool and patio with fire pit.
Cons: Con: Near I-17 and noisy on the patio (our room was quiet however).
Location: Not far from downtown. Near to the newly expanded light rail system.
This was our second stay at this hotel. We were just as pleased as this time as we were our first time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business Phoenix

Posted Feb 24, 2016
late arrival, staff was friendly, the problem i had was having to take the frontage road which one way along the freeway, you have to go down three blocks to get into the hotel complex. room was okay, it was smaller compared to other residence inn. it'll do for night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

decent hotel close to highway

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, fair price, close to highway,
Cons: The overall furniture in the room needs freshening and made more comfortable.
Location: Close to highway. Went for one reason and do not know what other events were available. Was a little far from the Barrett Jackson car show.
The staff was very courteous. The room was clean for two days. The tv didn't work properly. Something you might want after a long busy day. On the second day they did not clean or give fresh towels. On the second night the bed fell off the frame twice. And no there wasn't anything going on. Just fixed the bed myself.