Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
No complaints.. Room was fine nothing special. staff was ok. Nothing here wowed me but the stay was pleasant..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Residence Inn by Marriott Phoenix

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Please see above
Cons: I cannot think of anything to improve.
Location: We were visiting Phoenix to see if we want to relocate and it was great to have a convenient place to stay.
This was a lovely place to stay. The staff was very professional. The facilities were very clean. The breakfast selection was tasty and bountiful. The swimming pool was a major benefit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice and clean rooms. Staff very friendly.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Breakfast was great. Very family oriented. We love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Great hotel for long term stay

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable stay. This is a 'residence' hotel therefore the kitchen comes with a full size refrigerator and stove.
Cons: There was no shampoo in the bath also the refrigerator should be stocked with at least one 'welcome' bottle of water. Phoenix can get very hot.
The hotel is near to I-17 but not within convenient shuttle distance from the Airport. Personal transportation or a rental car is the best way to get to the hotel from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Great hotel, units are like living in community.

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Rooms clean, friendly staff, full kitchen in unit(including dishes.) Especially nice for extended stays or family gatherings.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Az

Nice room. Terrible bed.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: The staff and the room
Cons: The beds.
Location: Location was very convenient
The room was very clean and very nice. Except the bed. On one side of the bed it sagged terribly and sort of tilted down. I ended up sleeping across the bed :( Not a very restful stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Overall ok

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Good breakfast, nice swimming pool, Nice yard
Cons: Have staff trained on locations of things to do. I am not sure if they even know where attractions are. I asked questions and got poor answers
Location: There are nice resturants a few blocks away. Olive Garden, Chilis, in N out.
The location of hotel is not the best part of town. Good for places to eat a few blocks away. but some rough charactors "Home less people". Drug addicts a few blocks away. The complex I think is safe, but not outside area. Especially at night. I did find the staff to be not very knowledgeable of area attractions, the brochures were in another building and should be in the lobby. Maps should be provided for guest. I used their computer and printer and all I could do is print out a Black and white Map not very useful. I am not sure if the staff is from Arizona or have ever been to any attractions for tourist as they provide so vague information it was frustrating. Don't ask for directions as they can't help much either. The hotel is hard to find, need GPS, as the streets are difficult to navigate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unexpected last minute trip to Phoenix

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Complete Kitchen & very clean.
Our unexpected last minute trip to Phoenix was caused by a death in the family. We were able to secure a reservation at the Residence Inn at a very reasonable rate, in spite of the short notice. The room was very clean, with a full Kitchen, living area, and the usual sleeping & bath accommodations. The free breakfast, while not fancy, was a great way to start the day with a hot meal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Allen from Mesa

Oh Kay Can You See

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
The surrounding neighborhood is old. Wifi in some of the buildings was great. The wifi in some more distant buildings was so bad it was useless. You couldn't sign on and if you did manage to sign on you would be kicked off within seconds. Relatively quiet. Didn't notice much street noise. Comfortable room. Reception and breakfast area are good. Staff is good and they are helpful. Have to drive a ways to find a good restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Temperance, Mi.

Fun time in Phoenix.

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Nice beds . A good sleep. I went there with my 2 girls from Alaska .-You gotta watch the road noise if you have a room at the front. Also the hotel was in a not so nice area in town ,but there was security.-Breakfast was excellent. The front desk was very helpful when Hotels . com gave us the wrong room. The pool was clean .We stayed in three rooms total in Arizona. This was the best one in the loft room. The ice maker was a nice change.Clean room and hotel.