Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Henderson

Great place to stay

Posted Sep 14, 2015
Location was great.... and the hotel was clean and spacious
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2015 by Edie Mayer, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our central location, minutes to Old Town Scottsdale’s shops and restaurants, Camelback Mountain’s hiking trails, golf courses, and Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall is hard to beat. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location, our spacious suites with full kitchens and separate living space, as well as the overall cleanliness of our property. These are some of the reasons that our guests return to stay with us when travel brings them back to Scottsdale. We hope you’ll consider our property in the future and thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David from Phoenix

staycation

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
everything was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 7, 2015 by Edie, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing to stay with us during your recent staycation and for your review. Whether you’re here to relax by our outdoor swimming pool and BBQ area, shop at nearby Scottsdale Fashion Square, hike Camelback Mountain, or enjoy the many restaurants, art galleries, and shops of Old Town Scottsdale, our property’s central location is the perfect home base for staycations. We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you’ll keep us in mind for future visits. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

GREAT hotel!!

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
we LOVED this place!! clean, great staff, free breakfast, great locale!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2015 by Edie, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed your stay. We take the cleanliness of our property very seriously and thank you for letting us know that you noticed this. Our staff’s attention to detail and high level of hospitality set them apart in our area and we’ll be sure to share your review with them. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our complimentary daily breakfast and central location, close to so much to do in Scottsdale. We hope to have you stay with us on future visits and thanks again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Excellent long weekend stay with family

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: kitchen
Cons: ice makers, bigger tv
Location: Scottsdale Fashion Mall with Harkins Theatre, Sprinkles Cupcakes for dessert with cupcake ATM.
Our family decided to take advantage of the summer rates and stayed for a long weekend. Nice hotel, with full kitchen including dishes, dishwasher, disposal, utensils. We had take out and it was comfortable dining in. Location is very nice with plenty of restaurants nearby and Scottsdale Fashion Square is a couple of blocks away. Hot breakfast served included items like yogurt parfaits, pancakes, french toast, sausage, oatmeal and a waffle making station. Pool was small but clean. The free Internet was reliable and fast enough for the entire trip. Our family would definitely come back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2015 by Edie Mayer, GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review to let us know you had an excellent stay. Our spacious suites with separate living space and full kitchen provide the space and convenience that families love. The numerous restaurants within walking distance make it easy to bring take out back to the property for a relaxed dinner – a perfect way to spend an evening with family. We provide a wide variety of food during our complimentary daily breakfast to meet individual guest’s preferences and it’s nice to hear that you enjoyed this. There is no shortage of area activities within easy access of our property and as you mentioned, Scottsdale Fashion Square Mall’s shops, restaurants, and movie theatre is a great option. Thanks for letting us know that you enjoyed other amenities at our property such as complimentary Internet access and our outdoor swimming pool. We look forward to welcoming you back next time and thank you!
4 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Thomas from California

No power = No Air

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was well situated in the area I was looking for as I planned a visit with friends. The first night was fine. The room was unremarkable but clean and comfortable. The fireplace was a nice touch (not that ANYONE wants to have a fire in AZ in the summer). Night two came after a wind storm blew through the area. While I am aware the hotel is not in control of the weather or the local electrical grid. It would have been nice to be offered more then a small bottle of water or use of a flashlight when the power is out for over 4 hours. No electricity means no air conditioning. Did I mention this is JUNE in ARIZONA. By the time the power was back on the room was getting quite warm. I considered checking out at 11pm and just driving back to California just to get out of there. The air came on and I stayed the night. The next morning the bill came. No discount...no I did not make a complaint at the front desk. I was in a hurry and just had breakfast and ran. However did expect compensation to be offered...Next visit I'll likely try another location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2015 by Edie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We want all of our guests to leave happy and consider coming back to stay with us and we’re sorry to hear that an unexpected wind storm occurred during your stay. Thanks for letting us know that you found our suite to be clean and comfortable and thought the fireplace was a nice touch, particularly during the cooler months. As you mentioned, the weather and electrical grid are things that are out of our control. We continuously encourage feedback from our guests to let us know how we can improve their stay through services and amenities that are within our control. We’re sorry to hear that the way that this situation was handled fell short of your expectations and hope you will consider giving our property another opportunity to have you as our guest under better circumstances. We always want to exceed our guests’ expectation and appreciate you taking the time to share your input. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Matt from Minnesota

Great Place To Stay

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel staff was wonderful and both the rooms and the grounds were clean. I will be staying here again on my next trip. Good breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2015 by Edie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We welcome feedback from our guests to let us know how we’re doing and will be sure to share your review with our wonderful staff as well. The cleanliness of our property is of high priority to us and it’s nice to hear that we met your expectations in this area. Our complimentary daily breakfast is definitely a favorite among our guests and we’re glad that you enjoyed the nice variety of hot and cold breakfast foods that are available. There’s no greater compliment to us than to know that you plan to stay with us on your next trip and we can’t wait to have you as our guest. Thanks again!