Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on Scottsdale Ave

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
+ Great location - easy 5-10 mins to some of Scottsdale's best restaurants and 20-25 minutes to some awesome hikes. + Powerful shower system - Weak toilet flush - Gym is cramped - no bench and no yoga mats + Onsite Hoop, outdoor pool, jacuzzi + Huge parking lot and nearby mall and shopping
5 out of 5
by Erin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Very comfortable place to stay.

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
While the compound is okay, the room is the main feature. Very nice suites with convenient amenities. The continental breakfast is outstanding, about as good as you will find for a self-service setup.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Great location for a wedding and very nice rooms. They had a kitchen and full fridge which would be great if we stayed longer. The bed was so uncomfortable though and anytime you moved it squeaked. The pillows also were really bad. I woke up early just to go home to my bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 24, 2016 by Edie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As you mentioned wedding groups love our property’s spacious suites with separate living space and full kitchen located in the heart of Scottsdale, minutes to Old Town Scottsdale and numerous restaurants, shops, and attractions. Our suites are also a perfect home away from home for guests who may be visiting on an extended stay. The comfort of our guests is of utmost importance to us and although the majority of guests find our beds to be very comfortable we understand that this is a personal preference. We regret to hear that this was not the case for you and will be sure to share your feedback with management. Please know that our staff is always here to ensure the comfort of our guests and would be happy to offer a different suite or alternative pillows and bedding if needed to help make your stay more comfortable. Thanks again for taking the time to share your review and we hope you will consider staying with us if back in Scottsdale.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't go wrong staying here!

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
This is 3d time we've stayed & absolutely love it. It's quite, relaxing, the bed is very comfortable. We stayed in a king suite. Has kitchenette,full size refrigerator, stove,sink. We have no complaints. The staff is very helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We strive to ensure that our guests have the best overall experience and it’s rewarding to hear that you’ve returned to stay with us several times. Please know that your feedback will be shared with our entire staff. As you mentioned, our spacious suites with full kitchen and separate living space provide comfortable and quiet accommodations that are perfect for a relaxing stay. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back if your travels bring you to Scottsdale!
5 out of 5
by Sammy from Wilsonville, OR

One of the best properties we've stayed at

Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
It was our first time at this property and we will return first chance. There was virtually nothing to complain about during our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We know you have many choices for accommodations in Scottsdale and are truly honored to hear that our property was one of the best that you’ve stayed at. We’ll be sure to share your feedback with our amazing staff; their high level of service is what sets our property apart. Thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful. Can't wait for next stay.

Posted Aug 2, 2016 on Orbitz
This was a long weekend stay-cation. The staff is very helpful. Bed is very comfortable. We stayed in one of the studios which is spacious. The premises are kept spotless, attractive, and we found it to be quiet, which is what we prefer. Only downside for us was the breakfast. Plenty of options but with certain dietary restrictions, the only thing I was able to eat was fruit and eggs. The eggs weren't very good. The location is great because everything we wanted to do was on Scottsdale Road.
4 out of 5
by Virginia from Farmington, NM

July stay

Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
I was attending a conference at another hotel. When I arrived, the desk receptionist was extremely helpful and congenial. I really enjoyed being able to prepare food, clean up, and have a general home-like experience. I used the pool, too and enjoyed that. The room contained a sweet comfy chair, sofa, ottoman and fireplace - which made me laugh, since the temps in summer were well over 100.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 18, 2016 by Edie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review to let us know how much you enjoyed our accommodations and friendly service. Our front desk staff ensure that guests feel welcome and enjoy their stay by providing excellent and helpful customer service. We will be sure to share your review with them to let them know they are doing a great job. As you mentioned, our spacious suites with separate living space and full kitchen feel more like home and many guests like having the option to prepare food in their own suite. Although we agree with you that summer is definitely not the time for a fireplace in Scottsdale, some guests enjoy the warmth and ambiance during the cooler months of the year. It’s great to hear that you took time to relax by our outdoor swimming pool. Thanks again for taking the time to provide your feedback. We hope you’ll consider staying with us if your travels bring you back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sue and Dan from SoCal

Over the river and through the woods . . .

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Everyone there was very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was good and plenty of seating. Only problem was housekeeping skipped our room one day so they took some money off the bill.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 20, 2016 by Edie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. Our staff will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed their friendly and helpful hospitality and we look forward to sharing your review with them. We have also shared your comments regarding housekeeping with the appropriate management for follow up but it’s great to know that we were able to offer resolution prior to your departure. Our complimentary daily breakfast provides the value and convenience that our guests love and thanks for letting us know that you found the seating area to be comfortable. Thanks again and we hope you’ll return to our property if back in Scottsdale!