Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Like the location to Phoenix and Northern AZ

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Location, staff and food
Cons: Room condition
Location: Closer to Sedona and Grand Canyon (than Phoenix); lots of hiking trails. Near Downtown/Old Town Scottsdale
We've stayed at Residence Inn many times before for family vacation so we're familiar with amenities. Comparing to other Residence Inns, this one is about as expected. We have a 2-BR suite and the bedrooms are a bit smaller than what we've seen. The front door handle doesn't work quite right, and there are dirty spots on carpet. The food served for social hour is really good. Pool did not have towels one day. Otherwise a very pleasant stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2016 by Edie Mayer, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always strive to exceed your expectations and deliver a positive overall experience and really appreciate your feedback. Please know that we will share your review with our management team for follow up and will let our staff know that you enjoyed their hospitality. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our convenient and central location, minutes to Old Town Scottsdale, lots of hiking, and with easy freeway access for visiting Sedona and Grand Canyon in Northern Arizona. We always appreciate receiving feedback on complimentary amenities such as social hour on Monday – Wednesday and it’s wonderful to know that you enjoyed the food served. Thanks once again for taking the time to write this review and we hope you’ll consider staying with us next time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

Good location, quick access to golf old Scottsdale

Posted Apr 5, 2016
Pros: We had a studio room with King size bed, fireplace and kitchenette. It was very spacious and clean. It was a huge room given the reasonable price.
Location: Old Scottsdale downtown is close and excellent. Golf. Phoenix desert botanical gardens only 10 min and excellent! Light show is phenomenal (see pics)!
The front desk staff are excellent. Very friendly and helpful. Parking was easy, available. Pool area well kept and comfortable. Parking is usually available close to your "4-plex" unit which makes access to your room easy and fast including moving your luggage around. I was travelling with my wife but noticed that families loved the hotel....pool and free breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2016 by Edie Mayer, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your amazing review! Our front desk staff strives for excellence in service and we cannot wait to share your review with them. As you mentioned, our spacious suites with separate living space and full kitchen offer plenty of space, comfort, and great value in a clean room that feels more like home. Guests love our very convenient location, minutes to Old Town Scottsdale and easy access to golf, hiking, and many area attractions. Thanks for letting us know that our location helped make it easy to visit such great attractions as the Desert Botanical Gardens, definitely worth the time. The comfort of our suites, convenience of our location, and amenities like outdoor heated swimming pool and complimentary daily hot breakfast make our property a popular choice for many guests, including families as you mentioned in your review. Thank you once again and we hope you will stay with us if your travels bring you back to Scottsdale!
5 out of 5
by Casey from Arizona

Would definitely recommend

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Hotels
More tv channels and a ceiling fan would've been nice, but the room was clean and comfortable, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was what you would expect. It was a nice neighborhood and a very pleasant experience overall.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2016 by Edie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We strive to provide guests with an exceptional overall experience and are thrilled to hear about your recent stay. It’s always nice to know that you found the cleanliness and comfort of our spacious suite with separate living space and full kitchen to meet your expectations and enjoyed our staff’s high level of service. We’ll be sure to share your review with everyone on our team and will certainly bring your suggestions to our management team’s attention. Thanks for letting us know that our Scottsdale Paradise Valley location, close to many area attractions yet far enough to offer a quiet neighborhood environment, was ideal for your stay. We hope you will consider returning to our property if your travels bring you back. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Candi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Kathleen from San Pedro

A bit tired

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed 3 nights to visit family before the holiday. Have stayed here before so like the location. We stay at a wide range of Marriot properties each year. The reason that we do is the consistency of each brand! Bed was awful!
3 out of 5
by JIHWAN from 서울, 한국

Very large room size

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
We give a very large room size, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 5, 2016 by Edie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Our spacious suites with separate living space and full kitchen offer guests additional room to spread out and feel at home. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the comfort of our large suites during your stay with us and we hope you will consider our property if back in Scottsdale. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by Ben from Albuquerque

Posted Nov 25, 2015 on Hotels
Great staff, very enjoyable stay. Room was top-notch. Will stay there on future trips.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 6, 2016 by Edie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for letting us know you enjoyed your stay. Our amazing staff is the #1 reason guests return to stay with us on more than one occasion and we can’t wait to share your review with them. It’s great to hear that our spacious suites with full kitchen and separate living space provided the comfort and space that you were looking for. There’s no better compliment to us than to have you as our guest on future trips and we look forward to welcoming you back. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels