Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Casa Grande, AZ

Good location, nice amenities

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Location, room amenities
Cons: Smell and housekeeping
Location: AZ mills mall near by. Which has an IMAX and movie Theatres, game arcade, food court, and shopping.
Stayed here for a getaway/shopping trip. Good area. Close to AZ mills mall. Which has a IMAX and Harkins theater, along with a few other family fun attractions. The room was great in that it had a small kitchen, fridge, stove, microwave and dishwasher. There were only pots no pans, but I figured maybe there was a reason being that the room is jus one whole room and would be lots of smoke specially if frying food. There were eating utensils, cups, wine glasses, and a wine bottle opener. The small dining table was a plus. The bed was fine. One thing I didn't much care for was the smell of the room. I don't know what it was, but it wasn't too much of a problem after awhile. Was the first thing I noticed although. Over all was a good stay and I would choose this location again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Phenomenal lodging experience.

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Pros: Luxury in a great location at a very reasonable weekend price.
Cons: I cannot think of a way to improve this experience and my wife and I are very discriminating.
When you want more than all the comforts of home stay here. This hotel provides unbelievable value on the weekends. It is hard to imagine a better, more comfortable experience than is offered here. Every aspect of the experience is superior and it comes with breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Irvine, CA

Clean business hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Clean, good bed, good service, nice staff.
Location is convenient to Tempe and Phoenix area. Decent breakfast included in the morning. I would recommend this hotel more for business travelers than for vacationers. This is not a resort hotel so I would go elsewhere if you are a family looking for a resort experience. Good price point. Quiet at night for sleeping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The hotel was fine. I'm not a fan of outside access and did not realize that when I booked it. Overall the hotel was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting nearby

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Nice room, clean, near mall and movie
Cons: Gym should have some freeweights
The staff was nice and the room clean. It had a sitting area and full kitchen which was nice. I would stay there again. My only quibble is that the breakfast had very little oatmeal and when I asked about more I was told it would take 20-30 min to make. Also on Sat they ran out of bagels. They gym is nice and clean but their are only cardio and no weights at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Perfect for visiting the college student

Posted Oct 31, 2015
Clean, quiet, close to mall and restaurants. Needs better fitness facility
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and great room!

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Awesome experience. Room was excellent the breakfast was great. Rooms were well stocked and clean. Parking was right in front of the building. We enjoyed the amenities. Never did get the Internet to work but it was no issue for us. The mall and multiple eateries and comfortable stay is what we focused on. This was our second stay here and it is worth every penny. The staff was super courteous. The scenery was nice and a great back ground for pictures.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The staff were very welcoming, the facilities were great, and the breakfasts were awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Nice rooms...very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel. Great location. Weird smell.

Posted May 24, 2015
I would definitely recommend this hotel if you're looking to stay anywhere around this area. The location couldn't be better. Arizona Mills Mall is across the street, plenty of choices to eat within walking distance and a CVS which might as well be on the hotel property. Breakfast was not bad as far as hotels go, they even have an evening mixer with different foods depending on which night you are there. Didn't have time to check out the outdoor pool but it looked OK. The room was a little dated, but not too old. My only complaint was that there was a very weird smell in my room that I have never smelled in my life. I bought some air freshener from CVS but I could not get rid of that weird smell. No matter how much I sprayed, the smell kept coming back. Overall...very much worth the money.