Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: All my family was there. There was room for them all to site around.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. All services were available during their work
Location: Near Fiesta Mall which is undergoing change, too. Great Greek restaurant there. Also not far from the Light rail station.
The hotel was under renovation, but it did not affect me at all. In fact, I had a room at the back which overlooked a golf course.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Macey D, Hotel Management
Hi there, Thanks so much for taking the time to offer a review on your recent visit to the Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa. We can't agree more that our location is ideal- we're so close to all the Valley's major highways as well as in walking distance to great restaurants and shopping! We are also so glad to hear that you enjoyed your suite... the space to spread out and our newly renovated look are such great perks. We look forward to having you back some day! Thank you, Macey D, General Manager
3 out of 5
by David

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Macey, Hotel Management
Hi there David, We hope to see you again in the Mesa area- we look forward to showing off our newly renovated hotel! Macey D, General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would come back

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff went above and beyond for us.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2016 by Macey, Hotel Management
We are so glad you were impressed by the staff at the Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa! I look forward to passing the compliment along. Come see us again soon. Macey D, General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect.

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Friendly and attentive staff, spacious and comfortable with good amenities. I don't see why anyone would stay anywhere else in Mesa within a tight schedule and budget!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 25, 2015 by Macey, Hotel Management
You're awesome and we are so glad to hear that you feel the same about us! Please come visit us again at the Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa. It was great having you! Macey D, General Manager
4 out of 5
by JOEL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Lost revenue

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Poor customer service.
We had reservations through Expedia arranged. I even called to say we'll be coming in late. The employee was not friendly to begin with, no greeting or smile. She ran my credit card, she said it was rejected. I had her run another card. We went next door and stayed there with no problems. I had to call Expedia customer support to cancel my arrangement with them. The next day, I spent a good portion of my morning to see why my card had not worked. They worked fine.
5 out of 5
by azelle a

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kept disappointing us

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Cons: As above
Location: Phoenix is a great place to visit, with loads to do
In a few key points: - Everything needs upgrading – everything is dated and smells old - The AC unit is SO loud in the room that it wakes you up in the night, and the ventilation system allows cockroaches and spiders in - Breakfast is OK, but the same thing every day and they don't check the dates on things, as loads of the yoghurts were out of date - There are no ovens in the rooms (just a microwave and a hob), so not sure how the hotel can claim 'full kitchen' is included - All the crockery was dirty so had to be put through the dishwasher before use - The hotel location is pretty good – near to the highway and to loads of restaurants and shops, which was the only blessing It wasn't a cheap stay either. I certainly wouldn't come back here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2015 by Macey D, Hotel Management
Hi there, I wanted to reach out and first thank you for your recent review. We strive to ensure guest satisfaction is exceeded upon each visit and we obviously missed that mark with you. Please know that we are looking into each item you've mentioned and look forward to "wow-ing" you next time! Our renovations are scheduled and excited changes are around the corner... please come see us again so that we can show you what we are really all about. Thank you, Macey D, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Jose from Hutchinson, Kansas

Will recommend this one!

Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a very comfortable stay.The cleanness & hospitality from front desk,housekeeping & breakfast service was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Macey, Hotel Management
Hey Jose, Thank you so much for the awesome feedback! The Residence Inn Phoenix Mesa makes customer service our number one priority and we are thrilled that it made a difference to you and your visit. We look forward to having you back again soon! Macey D, General Manager