Ratings based on 233 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Surprize, Az.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The staff were very nice. The breakfast staff were always very accommodating and friendly. One gal was nice enough to give me her parfait recipe. I thought it was great. Please tell her that I got home last night and went out to get the ingredients this morning. As we say in hawaiian "Mahalo" meaning Thank you!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Orbitz
I love this hotel. I go there to visit my son who stays in surprise for about seven months. The staff makes me feel at home. They are all very friendly and very accommodating. I would recommen this hotel to all my family and friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Very happy to be able to check in early. Much appreciated
2 out of 5
by Brandy from Peoria, AZ

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel front Desk Manager was very rude from the start. Booked for an employee and her children and will never go back to this hotel.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Chicago, IL

A Grand Vacation

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel couldn't have been better. Everything was very clean & well kept. The staff was so nice & helpful. Two of the nights the hotel provided a happy hour & for a small fee I could include a guest that had stopped by to visit me. The only small problem I had was connecting to their Wi-Fi and in all fairness, I didn't take the time to go to the desk for help but it wasn't a major issue for me and others didn't seem to have the problem. The area around the hotel is still developing but there is shopping & loads of restaurants nearby. My grandsons loved it, I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Jonathan from Surprise

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here because our AC broke. The employees were amazing!
4 out of 5
by Mark from Queen Creek

Great Value

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Was a nice hotel and the price was good
5 out of 5
by anthony from Snowflake

Great Stay

Posted May 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were in Surprise for a baseball tournament. We were pleasantly surprised if the Quality of the hotel and especially our room. The staff was courteous and friendly. Highly recommend Marriott Residence Inn of Surprise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
quick getaway
5 out of 5
by Brigitte

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels