Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Arizona

For the price, yes.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The bedding seemed clean and was comfortable. Bathroom was clean.
Cons: A little dank when we got in the room, left the door open to air out.
Location: Tons of good restaurants, bars, venues, arena, walking distance downtown Phoenix. Car recommended though because this city is huge as far as distance
Standard 2 star hotel right downtown. I am from Phoenix, and lived here my whole life, recently moved and now have the pleasure of trying these places. Some people may think this area is rough, but all of my friends ride bikes and walk around here. Downtown Phoenix is extremely safe at all hours compared to other parts. S of downtown and W can get sketchy. From this hotel I'd head E, NE to do stuff if walking. Crescent Ballroom is your immediate venue with great bar food and shows, bit younger crowd the later it gets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by mark, Hotel Management
Dear, Value guest we are very happy to see your feedback for your recent stay with us, Thank you for taking time, it will be our pleasure to serve you again in future! Thank you -mark manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown, lovely staff, management.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Great lighting in room. Clean. Convenient.
Cons: Towel racks in bathroom.
Location: Very close to downtown if needing accommodation near functions at the larger hotels. three blocks from light rail makes it an excellent location.
Appreciated staff and management most of all, and their efforts to make our stay the best possible. They heard needs and met them. Everything was clean. Particularly important was that there was more than adequate lighting in the room, which we find often severely lacking in hotels. Huge bonus here. Thank you to the management for making our stay great.
4 out of 5
by Georges from Paris

Prestations correctes par rapport au prix payé

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Très bon rapport qualité prix. Par rapport au prix payé la chambre est très bien. Le seul point à améliorer serait le coin petit déjeuner servi sur un comptoir dans le hall, petit déjeuner assez sommaire mais conforme au prix payé .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay and that's not a compliment

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I wouldn't stay again. Unfortunately reviews weren't true, shady neighborhood, the only thing that was good was that Uber was okay with picking us up.
3 out of 5
by Leeanne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Steiermark

Im Zentrum von Phoenix

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Das Hotel liegt in Phoenix Downtown und hat eine gute Anbindung zum öffentlichen Verkehr. Die nächste Straßenbahnhaltestelle befindet sich nur 5 Gehminuten entfernt. Das Hotel liegt direkt an der Straße, dementsprechend kriegt man den Lärm vom Verkehr schon mit. Das Hotelpersonal ist außerordentlich freundlich! Für den Preis ist das Hotel absolut ok!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laveen, AZ

The worst hotel ever!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
First of all the front desk clerk or management was extremely unfriendly. My guest that I got hotel room for is African American. She stated she needed a deposit because I wasn't staying there. When faced with accusation of discrimination she backed down on deposit. Then my guest woke up at 4 am coveted with bed bugs and roaches throughput the room. Management stated they wouldn't do anything about it and refused to give any refund. Breakfast as advertised was a joke also. Nothing but stale pastries. NO ONE SHOULD EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!
5 out of 5
by Sophia from Amsterdam

Top!

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Alle hotels waren volgeboekt. Op de valreep nog dit motel kunnen boeken. We waren positief verrast. Verblijf in dit motel is ons heel goed bevallen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by mark, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, mark GENERAL MANAGER RODEWAY INN DOWNTOWN PHOENIX 602-254-7247
5 out of 5
by Miguel

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 18, 2016 by mark, Hotel Management
Dear, sir We are very thankful for your business, our location is very convenient for downtown visitors like you who attending conference or concert, we glad you enjoyed our price and service, looking forward to serve you again mark- Rodeway inn Downtown phoenix
4 out of 5
by Raymond from Las Vegas

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable for weekend stay. Close to Baseball Field, Suns Stadium, and many other venues
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 25, 2016 by mark, Hotel Management
We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, mark GENERAL MANAGER RODEWAY INN DOWNTOWN PHOENIX 602-254-7247