Ratings based on 493 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great price and walkable to pricier options

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I was in town for a conference, held just blocks away. I saved a bundle by walking to stay at this nearby hotel. Staff was very friendly and the room was clean. It is a basic hotel, which is just what I needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Valley, AZ

Nice clean hotel

Posted Jan 28, 2016
It really needs a little shelf or something in the shouer to put shampoo and ect. on. It was a very nice room and clean. Would recommend it. It was close to the theater so we could walk to it and back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles CA

It was okay

Posted Jan 18, 2016
The room was okay. I didn't like the shower. The water pressure was hard on my body. Other than the shower the room was decent; it was spacious and included all that I expected. It was in a good location and the hotel staff were excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Last minute hotel needed

Posted Jan 13, 2016
I was in the need of a room in downtown Phoenix close to walking distance from the college football fan experience and expo. Most rooms were $200-$700 per night. I found Rodeway for only $100 per night. I was expecting a really bad hotel in a crime area but to my surprise the area was safe and we walked all over downtown at all hours of the day and night. The husband and wife who run the hotel went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Very friendly people. The room was a basic room nothing fancy but it had a nice balcony and came with microwave n frig. The only complaint was they use a matress cover that sounds like plastic covering, so when you roll around you hear almost like someone squashing papers. Which was quiet annoying the first night then we got used to it. Next time I would remove it for a better nights sleep. I am a super light sleeper. Overall it was a good hotel if you are there for business and not going to be in your room too much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Place for the Value

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to downtown, Easy, quick check in and out. Flat screen tv. Clean rooms and bathrooms.
The hotel was better than what we expected. Clean, comfortable, friendly service. It was perfect for our needs on this trip. We were gone all day and just needed a place to sleep overnight. The parking lot was full as we arrived late a night, though it was quiet as if nobody was there. It was just what we needed at a very reasonable price. I would recommend it to anyone with similar needs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2015
.......................................................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Haven, CT

Convenient to Convention Center

Posted Nov 12, 2015
Pros: Location
Is located with a long, but safe walk to the Convention Center and $200 less per night than the Sheraton. Why overspend?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hermosillo

Hotel ubicado en downtown

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Ubicacion
Cons: renovar las maquinas secadoras
El hotel esta cerca de muchas lugares en downtown como estadios, con una caminata de 10 - 15min. el lugar esta limpio, y cuenta con estacionamiento gratuito. El desayuno es muy basico, cafe y pan con yogurt. La ducha esta un poco chica y la secadora que usan para las sabanas deja un olor notable, no precisamente desagradale, pero te acostumbras. El staff es muy amable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jamie

In town for a conference

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Orbitz
I had to stay in town a few days for a conference. This hotel was in perfect walking distance to all the major downtown buildings. It was no-frills, but a great value for the cost. I'd definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ben from Tucson

Bad bathroom

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
I was very disappointed in the bathroom! The toilet was so close to the wall I had to sit sideways on the toilet. Then I couldn't shower because the shower head was clogged with calcium and only 3 hole were spraying water and it was a mist. I had to wash my hair in the sink! I left at 5:45am and there was no one at the desk to report this to.