Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, CA

Close to Court House and Downtown...

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable....
Cons: Continental Breakfast...
Location: downtown and near the courthouse
Very nice stay.... Will stay there again in the very near future....
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay was OK.

Posted Dec 4, 2016
No coffee maker in room. Coffee maker was in office guest lobby but no one was there at time of leaving in early morning when one needs to have coffee. Claimed as free continental breakfast. There is nothing and no presence in lobby in morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walk to downtown Phoenix

Posted Nov 20, 2016
This hotel is very clean and the owner had a great personality. I would definitely stay here every time I need to be close to downtown Phoenix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Your comfort is our top priority, so it’s wonderful to know your stay was pleasant. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We enjoy hearing that you found our service friendly, Downtown location convenient and accommodations comfortable. We appreciate your review and recommendation and look forward to your return and yes we will add coffee maker for you on your next stay- Mark/Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Perfect location for my one-night visit to attend a concert at the Comerica Theatre. Unf. my room was across the street from a large fire station.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Affordable place to sleep if staying overnight in Central Phoenix.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Mark, Hotel Management
Dear, guest thank you for your feedback and rating for your recent stay.Mark/Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Very nice and clean hotel for a very reasonable hotel I would definitely recommend and stay here again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from N Arizona

For the price, yes.

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The bedding seemed clean and was comfortable. Bathroom was clean.
Cons: A little dank when we got in the room, left the door open to air out.
Location: Tons of good restaurants, bars, venues, arena, walking distance downtown Phoenix. Car recommended though because this city is huge as far as distance
Standard 2 star hotel right downtown. I am from Phoenix, and lived here my whole life, recently moved and now have the pleasure of trying these places. Some people may think this area is rough, but all of my friends ride bikes and walk around here. Downtown Phoenix is extremely safe at all hours compared to other parts. S of downtown and W can get sketchy. From this hotel I'd head E, NE to do stuff if walking. Crescent Ballroom is your immediate venue with great bar food and shows, bit younger crowd the later it gets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by mark, Hotel Management
Dear, Value guest we are very happy to see your feedback for your recent stay with us, Thank you for taking time, it will be our pleasure to serve you again in future! Thank you -mark manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to downtown, lovely staff, management.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Great lighting in room. Clean. Convenient.
Cons: Towel racks in bathroom.
Location: Very close to downtown if needing accommodation near functions at the larger hotels. three blocks from light rail makes it an excellent location.
Appreciated staff and management most of all, and their efforts to make our stay the best possible. They heard needs and met them. Everything was clean. Particularly important was that there was more than adequate lighting in the room, which we find often severely lacking in hotels. Huge bonus here. Thank you to the management for making our stay great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laveen, AZ

The worst hotel ever!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
First of all the front desk clerk or management was extremely unfriendly. My guest that I got hotel room for is African American. She stated she needed a deposit because I wasn't staying there. When faced with accusation of discrimination she backed down on deposit. Then my guest woke up at 4 am coveted with bed bugs and roaches throughput the room. Management stated they wouldn't do anything about it and refused to give any refund. Breakfast as advertised was a joke also. Nothing but stale pastries. NO ONE SHOULD EVER STAY IN THIS HOTEL!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Clean, cheap, no-frills

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Manager was very friendly & helpful. Clean room, good shower, good wifi, safe facility. Which is all you should expect from a 2-star hotel
Cons: I noticed a small gap under the door to my room, which meant the soundproofing to the hallway wasn't great. Didn't end up being a problem, though.
Location: ~7 minute walk to Central Ave., ~15 minutes to convention center -- though there's not much shade until Central so prepare for sun & heat.
Perfectly adequate, clean and cheap spot within easy walking distance of downtown in what seemed to be a reasonably safe (albeit kind of dead) area. No, it's not a Marriott Courtyard -- but it's not a seedy Howard Johnson's either. I was in town for a national conference, and the managers cleverly made a point of putting all us tired conference-goers in one part of the hotel and the rowdier folks there for a nearby concert in another. Ask for a room *not* right next to Van Buren St., or bring earplugs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by mark , Hotel Management
Dear guest It is wonderful to hear your comments for the staff and motel. We enjoy welcoming all of our guests to their home away from home and look forward to your next visit. Thank you for your loyalty to Rodeway inn Downtown phx