Ratings based on 919 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose

Nice room, enjoyable stay

Posted May 18, 2017
Check in made us wait for the room but grounds were beautiful and waiting by the fountain with their newspaper was nice. Room great, big tub and shower, comfy beds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Wonderful hotel. Beautiful grounds. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Incline Village Nv.

We need to remember....

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Cooks restaurant and the surrounding gardens
Cons: more lights in the dark bedrooms
Location: Centrally located. Henry's was great for breakfast, we walked there each morning.
Last time we went we stayed a suite, nice size but dark. This time we stayed in a similar suite. Nice, but dark. We need to remember to ask for a suite facing the courtyard with large windows and a small balcony or patio for sitting. Then you don't have to leave your room to enjoy the beautiful weather.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Spanish colonial. Very nice. No golf course, thank goodness! Excellent out door private areas. A notifies 5 star!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gig Harbor, WA

Beautiful and charming

Posted Apr 11, 2017
A lovely hotel and spa. Everything about it was charming. The only drawback was the small bathroom, the toilet was kind of cramped. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel with classy, attentive service.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Relaxing resort experience with exquisite grounds!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Exceptional Resort Experience!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
My friend and I stayed at this resort for our ladies getaway trip to Phoenix. The hotel was beyond beautiful, the grounds were exceptionally cared for, and the amenities at the resort covered everything that we needed (and could possibly want). Night time fire places throughout the grounds offered quite and private areas for guests to relax. The T.Cooks restaurant onsite was spactacular formal dining, with upscale atmosphere and delicious food, at reasonable prices too. The pool area was extremely clean and well organized, and the pool staff waited on us hand and foot. The staff here really went the extra mile to take care of guests, and this really made the experience stand out way above other resorts for us. We will definitely go back, and I will be recommending this resort to all of my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small pool area with more guests than lawn chairs!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
My wife and I booked a 3 day vacation to get away and lay by the pool to get some sunshine. What we ended up getting was over a two hours a day each day to get a lawn chair to lay out on. The resort has just 1 small pool and a small area of say 50 lawn chairs to lay out on when they have a total of 120 rooms to rent. That ruined our stay and made me not want to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A hidden treasure

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The historic elegance of this hotel, with incredible gardens and a wonderful staff, left us with the serenity we were looking for in our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

romantic and tranquil

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is my fifth time to the Royal Palms. I think it is the most beautiful and romantic resort I have ever been to. My husband and I keep coming back. It is a place you never want to leave. The food is also amazing. It will always be one of our favorite places to vacation.