Ratings based on 910 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Exceptional Resort Experience!

Posted Mar 22, 2017
My friend and I stayed at this resort for our ladies getaway trip to Phoenix. The hotel was beyond beautiful, the grounds were exceptionally cared for, and the amenities at the resort covered everything that we needed (and could possibly want). Night time fire places throughout the grounds offered quite and private areas for guests to relax. The T.Cooks restaurant onsite was spactacular formal dining, with upscale atmosphere and delicious food, at reasonable prices too. The pool area was extremely clean and well organized, and the pool staff waited on us hand and foot. The staff here really went the extra mile to take care of guests, and this really made the experience stand out way above other resorts for us. We will definitely go back, and I will be recommending this resort to all of my friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small pool area with more guests than lawn chairs!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
My wife and I booked a 3 day vacation to get away and lay by the pool to get some sunshine. What we ended up getting was over a two hours a day each day to get a lawn chair to lay out on. The resort has just 1 small pool and a small area of say 50 lawn chairs to lay out on when they have a total of 120 rooms to rent. That ruined our stay and made me not want to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

A hidden treasure

Posted Mar 18, 2017
The historic elegance of this hotel, with incredible gardens and a wonderful staff, left us with the serenity we were looking for in our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

romantic and tranquil

Posted Mar 17, 2017
This is my fifth time to the Royal Palms. I think it is the most beautiful and romantic resort I have ever been to. My husband and I keep coming back. It is a place you never want to leave. The food is also amazing. It will always be one of our favorite places to vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turlock, CA

Spring Trainingnin style

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Hotel Staff is great
Cons: Better in room coffee and more equipment in fitness center
Location: Scottsdale Stadium, Mall, Old Town Scottsdale, Phoenix
Amazing place to stay. Staff is great, facilities great, spa great, pool with food service great. They made our stay great. We never got a chance to eat at the on site restaurants, but the menus looked very good. Our room was a suite with a soaking tub which was wonderful. Only 10 minutes from Old Town Scottsdale, Scottsdale Stadium & the mall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Very private. Beautiful grounds! The staff is very accommodating and friendly. Close to Fashion District and old town. Dine at T. Cook's! Delicious. Can't wait to go back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Staff & Grounds, Buildings / Décor dated

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: Grounds, Staff, Location
Cons: Facilities general maintenance, rooms dark / dirtiesh feeling (need new carpets!!)
Location: great location close to shopping / eating
This is such a hard review to write in the right way .... ALL the staff at Royal Palms was amazing during our stay and don't want to take anything away from them.. The grounds are beautiful and amazing. Facilities and Décor are outdated. We got "one of their nicest rooms" and carpets beginning to look worn / dirty., The Spa is very overpriced for the level of the staff / services. I'm not a spa "snob" - but am experienced traveler / spa goer and the providers / services were NOT 5 star unfortunately, Overall, pricey for what you get but a nice place -just needs major updating without losing the charm / service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from z

Nice hotel with great ambience and location.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Staff was exceptional. Common areas were great. Would have upgraded to a courtyard facing room if I would have known the layout of the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from las vegas

This was a very trying and difficult experience.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel has deteriorated significantly. Staff is unprofessional, lazy and completely unaccomodating to the guest. Limited room selection, poor dining options. We left 3 days early and booked another hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Small, quaint hotel in central location. Beautiful property.