Ratings based on 370 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Great hotel. Only complaint: tv too small for distance from bed in my room. Either need closer or change size of tv. Minimal complaint in an outstanding property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great location.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Hotel was busy, our room never was cleaned before 300pm. Cleaning was always in a hurry so never took all our trash.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Lovely place!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Grounds, appointments, quaintness, staff.
Cons: New mattresses
We completely enjoyed our couple nights at Royal Palm. It's quaint and quiet, grounds are beautiful, and rooms are well appointed! As well, the staff were very attentive! My only complaint is the mattress was well worn, thus, we both rolled to the center. I hear it was just acquired by Hyatt so I assume the mattresses will be changed out soon. Thank you, Royal Palm Resort, for a wonderful get away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien ubicado

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: modernizar alfombras , equipo de aire acondicionado, alberca y sus aditamentos
Location: muy bien ubicado con los centros comerciales mas importantes y restaurantes
creo que es un hotel con muy buena ubicación, pero muy anticuado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The staff at the pool were amazing.
The Royal Palms was as nice as we expected. The nooks and crannies throughout the grounds were romantic and beautiful. The staff was extremely pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valentines

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Excellent hotel with great facilities Great location Great view Great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Room was horrible.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Room was dirty, smelled of stale air and AC did not work..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

A very, very beautiful and tranquil retreat.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: The food is fantastic, great service, beautiful, tranquil space with lush gardens and lots of little hidden spaces to discover all over the grounds
Cons: My only small suggestions are that even though the room itself was very lovely, the bathroom could be slightly more user-friendly. As with many luxur
Location: I think it is between Phoenix and Scottsdale in a quiet residential area. Desert Botanical Gardens is nearby and I think also the zoo
This hotel was perfect for a mini spa getaway! The spa is absolutely lovely and everyone at the hotel is very nice, with a very high level of service as you might expect in a hotel of this level. The pool area is gorgeous too, although during my visit in December it was a bit too chilly to swim. Did enjoy the eucalyptus steam room and outdoor hot tub at the spa, though. I also LOVED that apparently they use organic methods to maintain the lush, beautiful grounds which even include a grove of orange trees. Loved, loved the gardens with flowers blooming even in winter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Dec 26, 2015
We splurged on one of the rooms with a fire place and it was totally worth it. The mattress is a bit to soft for my preference but the combination of rustic ambience and modern amenities is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Pros: Lieu historique et vaste domaine très calme
Cons: Restaurant TyCook n'offrait pas de menu dégustation comme avant
Location: Bien situé par rapport au vieux Scottsdale mais éloigné pour jouer au golf
Bel hôtel mais qui s'est détérioré depuis mon dernier séjour. Frais sur minibar injustifié ( Resort Fee ???) $30.00 US / jour. Sourire à la réception semble un extra