Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Lovely place!

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Grounds, appointments, quaintness, staff.
Cons: New mattresses
We completely enjoyed our couple nights at Royal Palm. It's quaint and quiet, grounds are beautiful, and rooms are well appointed! As well, the staff were very attentive! My only complaint is the mattress was well worn, thus, we both rolled to the center. I hear it was just acquired by Hyatt so I assume the mattresses will be changed out soon. Thank you, Royal Palm Resort, for a wonderful get away!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

hotel bien ubicado

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: ubicacion
Cons: modernizar alfombras , equipo de aire acondicionado, alberca y sus aditamentos
Location: muy bien ubicado con los centros comerciales mas importantes y restaurantes
creo que es un hotel con muy buena ubicación, pero muy anticuado.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful grounds

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: The staff at the pool were amazing.
The Royal Palms was as nice as we expected. The nooks and crannies throughout the grounds were romantic and beautiful. The staff was extremely pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Valentines

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Excellent hotel with great facilities Great location Great view Great staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Room was horrible.

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Room was dirty, smelled of stale air and AC did not work..
5 out of 5
by Christine from OC

Still my favorite!

Posted Jan 1, 2016 on Hotels
I was very sick after vacationing in Mexico so I didn't get to enjoy my trip but the staff and front desk were just wonderful. They never intruded but were there when I needed anything. Thanks for making a very unpleasant stay for me because of my illness at least comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you were ill after vacationing in Mexico and didn't have the opportunity to fully enjoy your time at Royal Palms. I am grateful that the staff was helpful when you needed them. We all hope that you are feeling much better, and that you will be able to come back and stay with us soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Exterior, But Not Warm & Fuzzy

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was very courteous and pleasant, and the grounds were quite appealing and lovely. Very southwest and charming! The room at first glance appeared to be fine, but my two sticking points with judging a room are 1) the shower - pressure and hot water, and 2) the bedding - soft, clean sheets. This room, in those regards, came up sorely lacking. The bed sheets were rough and had two small blood stains on them the first night. Then I noticed the shower water pressure was terrible, and water pooled all over the entire bathroom floor even though the shower door was closed, which was a mess to clean up that I didn't want to leave for the hotel staff. The piece to open and close the blinds fell off, so I had to reattach that to close them. The room otherwise was nicely appointed with a candle and lamps and southwestern decor, but overall, a bit disappointing for this type of resort. And I'd requested a room that faced the courtyard and not the noisy main road, but they did not accommodate that. It should also be noted that not included in the rate guaranteed by Hotels.com is the mandatory 1) Daily Resort Fee of $30 and 2) Daily Valet Parking Fee of $25, which tacks on another $55/day for your stay. It's a fairly common practice, but I hate when hotels don't disclose this in the full rate online.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We appreciate you taking the time out to review your recent stay with us. We do apologize about the few mishaps you encountered in your room. With your feedback, our goal is to make each experience more comforting and memorable than the last. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Sincerely, Morgan Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by Robert from Chandler, AZ

Memorable Holiday Getaway!

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent resort for a quiet Christmas getaway. The entire Royal Palms resort experience was outstanding from the moment of arrival, T. Cook's dining, room and amenities, to leaving the property.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2016 by Stephen, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, We are so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking some time out to write your review! We hope to see you for a summer getaway this year. Sincerely, Morgan Marketing Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nevada

A very, very beautiful and tranquil retreat.

Posted Dec 26, 2015
Pros: The food is fantastic, great service, beautiful, tranquil space with lush gardens and lots of little hidden spaces to discover all over the grounds
Cons: My only small suggestions are that even though the room itself was very lovely, the bathroom could be slightly more user-friendly. As with many luxur
Location: I think it is between Phoenix and Scottsdale in a quiet residential area. Desert Botanical Gardens is nearby and I think also the zoo
This hotel was perfect for a mini spa getaway! The spa is absolutely lovely and everyone at the hotel is very nice, with a very high level of service as you might expect in a hotel of this level. The pool area is gorgeous too, although during my visit in December it was a bit too chilly to swim. Did enjoy the eucalyptus steam room and outdoor hot tub at the spa, though. I also LOVED that apparently they use organic methods to maintain the lush, beautiful grounds which even include a grove of orange trees. Loved, loved the gardens with flowers blooming even in winter.