Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Wonderful stay! Friendly and very accommodating staff. We received an early check in upon arrival and a late check out. Beautiful room, grounds and amenities. Food at Elements was heavenly! Definitely plan to return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but tasteful and memorable

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous restaurant, detached rooms but close to main building and pool area. Great scenery and quiet. Super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Peaceful, pricey.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: We didn't leave the resort for our short stay.
5-star accommodations and service in all respects. Beautiful and very peaceful surroundings. The only disappointments, and hardly worth mentioning, was the long time waiting for a server at Elements restaurant. Same experience for all four meals there - long time for the server to appear for the first time (drink order, announce specials). Also, a few obnoxious, loud guys staked out the main pool all day and scared off other guests. Otherwise everything else about Sanctuary including Elements - service, food and atmosphere were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianspolis, IN

Adult retreat

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great staff and the rooms were perfect fir an adult getaway.
Cons: The proximity of the rooms were perfect. Although we at a resort it felt as if we had are own interrupted space. We appreciated the privacy,
Location: You'll definitely need a vehicle to truly experience the area. Several good restaurants and outdoor activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this hotel service and staff was a

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The view and the room was outstanding . Enjoyed having dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was amazing. I recommend a 5 out of 5
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati OH

Posh and tranquil

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Simply loved everything about the Sanctuary... attentive staff, great location, immaculate grounds and suites and the pool was relaxing after hours Definitely will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Truly amazing and the best hotel to stay in the desert!