Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Truly amazing and the best hotel to stay in the desert!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver Cokorado

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great! Will stay here again. Beautiful resort and the staff is fantastic
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing but beware of extra charges

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Our room was great, the staff at the pool were friendly. My only complaint is when we checked out and received our bill, there were several extra charges that we did not have and I Had to call several times to get them to correct our bill. We took things from the mini bar. For example, the wine was $35, and we were charged $45. They said there was a $7 tax fee and a $3 restock fee. We were also charged for a charger we never asked for. We took a beer and chips from the mini bar that should have been $11, but with all their hidden fees, it was $35 for both. They did update our bill after I called to complain, but this should not have happened. We received a bill when we checked out and then hours later we received another bill with additional charges that were added without our knowledge. Everything at the end was worked out, just unnecessary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful private posh

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Amazing property AWESOME! Nested in Paradise Valley outstanding experience
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nyc

First time in AZ

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Lovely desert resort tucked away into camelback mountain. Very close to Scottsdale and Phoenix with a ton of food options. Luxurious rooms, pool and fantastic service, truly a sanctuary for relaxation and rest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chill Out

Posted Aug 18, 2016
great place to chill and relax. We dropped our son off at ASU, and spent a couple of days here. Just far enough away from ASU, but still close 15-18 minutes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Fabulous

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Room, attention to detail in all areas of the property, food and cocktails
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The best view Camelback mountain's praying monk. Hiking, Great spa. Shopping
I work in resort/spa industry and I am very picky. My room was beautiful. Quiet. Great view of Camelback Mtn, Spotless. No detail overlooked. The housekeeping team left me a new set of their LARGE and yummy Red Flower amenities every night. We ate in the restaurant one night and in the bar the other two. Both were delicious. Do not miss the pink martini with the jalapeño. It is delicious.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
I can't say enough positive things about the experience. It is a beautiful property nestled in Camelback Mtn. Their advertisement images don't do justice to the natural beauty of the surroundings. This is Scottsdale and Paradise Valley, and if you aren't into the western US high desert, you may not appreciate it. Bluest of skies fall on bronze, red rocky formations speckled with palm trees and ageless saguaro cactus. It's marvelous. Once inside the resort, we were warmly greeted the moment we arrived. Evans be Barry at the bell stand provided golf cart rides to anywhere, 12 bottles of water for a morning hike, luggage storage and plenty of information. (We were able to text guest services throughout the stay. Everyone was very responsive to any need) We stopped for a drink and some bar snacks in Jade Bar. Steve mixed some great cocktails and the food was delicious as it comes from the same renowned kitchen as the signature restaurant on the property: Elements. We returned to the bar later and enjoyed a great live band and more great service from Corie in Jade Bar. The food at Elements is exceptional. High attention to detail and flavors in every dish: appetizers to mains to dessert. Soft shell crab and pork belly in a steamed bun with a delicate slaw and hoisin BBQ was a favorite. All of this goodness surrounded by panoramic views of Paradise Valley and the various mountain ranges. The room was fantastic. It was spacious and appointed in a modern style with a huge bathroom th
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquility in the mountains

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: The service
This is the most luxurious hotel. We had the most amazing time - the pool, food and the spa were superb! I give this hotel 5 stars for EVERYTHING it offers! The staff was so friendly and helpful and the rooms were very spacious!
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels