Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Wonderful stay! Friendly and very accommodating staff. We received an early check in upon arrival and a late check out. Beautiful room, grounds and amenities. Food at Elements was heavenly! Definitely plan to return soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Peaceful, pricey.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: We didn't leave the resort for our short stay.
5-star accommodations and service in all respects. Beautiful and very peaceful surroundings. The only disappointments, and hardly worth mentioning, was the long time waiting for a server at Elements restaurant. Same experience for all four meals there - long time for the server to appear for the first time (drink order, announce specials). Also, a few obnoxious, loud guys staked out the main pool all day and scared off other guests. Otherwise everything else about Sanctuary including Elements - service, food and atmosphere were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianspolis, IN

Adult retreat

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great staff and the rooms were perfect fir an adult getaway.
Cons: The proximity of the rooms were perfect. Although we at a resort it felt as if we had are own interrupted space. We appreciated the privacy,
Location: You'll definitely need a vehicle to truly experience the area. Several good restaurants and outdoor activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this hotel service and staff was a

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The view and the room was outstanding . Enjoyed having dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was amazing. I recommend a 5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Truly amazing and the best hotel to stay in the desert!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver Cokorado

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Great! Will stay here again. Beautiful resort and the staff is fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing but beware of extra charges

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Everything was wonderful. Our room was great, the staff at the pool were friendly. My only complaint is when we checked out and received our bill, there were several extra charges that we did not have and I Had to call several times to get them to correct our bill. We took things from the mini bar. For example, the wine was $35, and we were charged $45. They said there was a $7 tax fee and a $3 restock fee. We were also charged for a charger we never asked for. We took a beer and chips from the mini bar that should have been $11, but with all their hidden fees, it was $35 for both. They did update our bill after I called to complain, but this should not have happened. We received a bill when we checked out and then hours later we received another bill with additional charges that were added without our knowledge. Everything at the end was worked out, just unnecessary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Beautiful private posh

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Amazing property AWESOME! Nested in Paradise Valley outstanding experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc

First time in AZ

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Lovely desert resort tucked away into camelback mountain. Very close to Scottsdale and Phoenix with a ton of food options. Luxurious rooms, pool and fantastic service, truly a sanctuary for relaxation and rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Chill Out

Posted Aug 18, 2016
great place to chill and relax. We dropped our son off at ASU, and spent a couple of days here. Just far enough away from ASU, but still close 15-18 minutes.