Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from burlington

Quiet oasis

Posted May 19, 2017
Overall excellent Some minor misses- no breakfast menus left behind Late room cleaning on busy transition days But overall didn't affect our stay Don't get the foot and leg treatment- glorified explanation in the brochure. But all other spa treatments are excellent
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Laid-back Luxury

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Friendly and helpful staff. The views. The food.
Location: It adjoins Camelback and there is a shuttle to hike the two main trails. The staff were very careful to emphasize how to be safe on this decidedly tr
We were in Phoenix for four nights to visit a friend who is a native of Phoenix. He recommended this resort for proximity to his cell and excellent accommodations. The room was comfortable and very quiet since only two other rooms adjoined it. The in-house coffee machine is by Illy and I makes really excellent espresso and lungos. The view is fantastic and the staff are uniformly polite and helpful. This is one of the friendliest resorts I've ever stayed at, and there's also a very high level of professionalism. The restaurant is outstanding. They were serving truffle and Parmesan soup, which may well be the best soup I've ever had. Except for the considerable expense I would not hesitate to recommend it but I think it is reasonable value in any case
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Wonderful stay! Friendly and very accommodating staff. We received an early check in upon arrival and a late check out. Beautiful room, grounds and amenities. Food at Elements was heavenly! Definitely plan to return soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simple but tasteful and memorable

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Fabulous restaurant, detached rooms but close to main building and pool area. Great scenery and quiet. Super friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Peaceful, pricey.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: We didn't leave the resort for our short stay.
5-star accommodations and service in all respects. Beautiful and very peaceful surroundings. The only disappointments, and hardly worth mentioning, was the long time waiting for a server at Elements restaurant. Same experience for all four meals there - long time for the server to appear for the first time (drink order, announce specials). Also, a few obnoxious, loud guys staked out the main pool all day and scared off other guests. Otherwise everything else about Sanctuary including Elements - service, food and atmosphere were excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianspolis, IN

Adult retreat

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great staff and the rooms were perfect fir an adult getaway.
Cons: The proximity of the rooms were perfect. Although we at a resort it felt as if we had are own interrupted space. We appreciated the privacy,
Location: You'll definitely need a vehicle to truly experience the area. Several good restaurants and outdoor activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would recommend this hotel service and staff was a

Posted Sep 28, 2016
The view and the room was outstanding . Enjoyed having dinner at the hotel restaurant and it was amazing. I recommend a 5 out of 5