Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Inland Empire, CA

Great resort for family fun!

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Spacious, stylishly furnished suite. Outdoor fun. Members only theater.
Cons: Add hot chocolate chip cookies next to the wonderful lemon water in the lobby.
Location: Camelback mountain hike.
At check-in,amazing staff member Michelle handled a mixup between Expedia and the hotel database that could have derailed our entire stay, but she spotted the error and made the fix. Vacation saved! Our family of four enjoyed the beautiful pool, the poolside bar & grill, miniature golf, and a members-only showing of Sully on a giant flatscreen with home surround par excellance. What a great place for family fun! Our two-bedroom suite thrilled my wife and I with its spacious living area and fully functional kitchen. Our daughters loved having their own twin beds. We felt completely relaxed and at home, with nothing wanting at all!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Julie Witt, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, It is awesome to hear about your great stay you experienced with us! Thank you for your rave reviews about our resort and staff. We sincerely appreciate your comments about Michelle at Guest Services, she is a great asset to this resort and you helped us to see that even more. Also, thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Julie Witt Director of Marketing ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient and fully equipped

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: parking; fully equipped unit...
Cons: Could allow well behaved dogs DO NOT WANT MY NAME PUBLISHED
Very pleasant small casitas that are fully equipped for living and for cooking.. Easy parking, good location for all that Scottsdale and Phoenix offer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Coordinator, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is awesome to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Julie Witt Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Always exceptional

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, amazing suites, location, location, location
Cons: Nothing
Been staying here for years and always our 1st choice when in the Scottsdale area. Have NEVER been disappointed!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Lori, Thank you for your review of the Resort. We are thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back here soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Really nice room, it was huge. We enjoyed the free miniature golf and the cactus garden.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Mark, Thank you for your review of the Resort. We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you back here soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great facility with lots of activities.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Big room, nice bathroom, great to have the kitchen with everything except an oven. Great location, close to lots of shopping, dining and sight seeing. Complex was very nice and had lots of activities available to guests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Holly, thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you back here soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Wonderful villa rooms. Staff however not customer-focused at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. I'm sorry to hear that you felt we were not customer-focused. I shared your comments with our staff so we can do a better job. Sincerely, Julie Witt Director of Marketing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cape Cod, MA.

Nice and plenty of room.

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: The pool, hot tub and exercise room.
Location: Plenty of golf nearby. Close to mall and old town.
Staff and amenities were great. We stayed in a studio and had plenty of room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear CJ, It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Julie Witt Director of Marketing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Westminster, MD

Great place to stay in Scottsdale!

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Nice house with every amenity possible. Staff was great!
Very nice house, great staff! Love the grounds, too!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Theresa, It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wrong hotel. Should have been JW MARRIOTT.

Posted Apr 24, 2016
GOOD property to miss booking mistake. Staff helpful on making bookings work. Good drinks and bar menu.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottsdale, AZ

Perfect for anytime of the year

Posted Mar 16, 2016
My son stayed at this resort with his friends for spring break. He was full of complements and very impressed with the room he and his friends stayed. They enjoyed the room, the pool and the food. He was extremely happy and looks forward to returning. The staff was very professional and accommodating. We knew of this place because my sister stays here with her family when they come into town. She has a very large family and they all love it here too! Thanks to the wonderful staff and management of this resort!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2016 by Julie, Hotel Management
Dear Jaime, It is great to hear that you had a great stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We hope you will come back and visit us soon!