Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Lovely apartment for family!

Posted Aug 3, 2015
We loved this 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment! It was very roomy, lovely and well appointed. There was a nicely stocked kitchen, separate dining room with large table for all 6 of us, comfortable living room with TV and large fireplace (a little hot to use it this time!) The amenities at the resort were also pleasant surprises to our teens, who enjoyed playing tennis, volleyball, and checkers. This resort is located right next door to the much more expensive and comprehensive resort, the Phoenician. While it was fun to go take a look at the Phoenician, we did not feel we were missing any essential amenities while staying here. Would most definitely choose to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2015 by Julie W., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you had a great with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our Resort! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Sincerely, Julie Witt Director of Marketing jwitt@scrstaff.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Activities for the kids

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Quick overnight stay. Breakfast was included with pancakes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Great location, close to everything

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: The continental breakfast was just fair
Location: lots and lots of restaurants, camelback mountain, Old Town Scottsdale, theBiltomore, Phx Zoo
We stayed 2 nights at the Scottsdale Camelback Resort. We really enjoyed the pool and the nice tennis courts and walking trail. The room was nice but not over the top. The continental breakfast was just that, cereal, make your own waffles, fruit cups, assorted muffins. We had to ask for a glass of water. We found the breakfast to be a disappointment.. We would stay again if the price is right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Beautiful and quiet facility. Kids loved the pool

Posted Jun 18, 2015
The villa was beautiful extremely well equipped. It was the best place we stayed during our vacation. Parking was adequate and the area was very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by CARMEN

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Naples, Fl

Complete condo for the price of a hotel room

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Great price at this time of the year for so much.
Location: We were only about five minutes from the Phoenix Desert Botanical Gardens. Never knew so many varieties of cacti existed.
We were pleasantly surprised to find the our "hotel" room was a bedroom plus a loft bedroom plus a full kitchen (sink, stove top and refrigerator) and a fireplace in the living room. We were just steps from the pool and the restaurant. We were serenaded with live music at poolside our first night, our front lawn was a nicely groomed miniature golf course and we had breakfast both mornings included for the $150/per night stay. Everything was easy to access and the Phoenix airport was only 25 minutes away. I have a feeling that during the winter months this room would be more expensive and there would be more guests, but at the end of May we were lucky not to have too many other people around, the weather was much cooler than usuual (80's), and the price was terrific.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2015 by Julie Witt, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is great to hear that you had a first class stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to review our resort! You commented on all the amenities that we are most proud of! We hope you will come back and visit us soon! Sincerely,, Julie Witt Director of Marketing jwitt@scrstaff.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2015
Pros: Awesome place. There was more room than we expected. The surroundings were beautiful and there were numerous activities--spa, exercise facilities.
Location: Location was so close to the main streets and restaurants, malls, Old Town area--everything you'd want to see. We would definitely go back!
Weather was unusually mild--70's--which was great for sightseeing and shopping. We still used the pool and outdoor facilities. The residents were so friendly! Many were originally from other states and went to Scottsdale for the weather. We may do the same. We even met someone from our own neighborhood. The restaurants were really good and plentiful. You could choose any cuisine and find several restaurants specializing in that food. Definitely a place we would revisit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Schahrzad from Scottsdale, AZ

A+++ Service, Hotel, Everything!!! Wonderful Trip

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
A++++++! The service here is absolutely incredible. The hotel was more than willing to help me with my schedule (I was flying info for a wedding and had some issues with timing). They went above and beyond to make sure my trip worked for me and my fiance. The service was A+, hotel was gorgeous - I really am sad I couldn't stay longer. We plan on making another trip to Arizona and will stay at Scottsdale Camelback again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Close to Old Town

Posted May 3, 2015
Nice property with a few fun amenities. The mini golf Is cute and the bar has a daily happy hour. The Seville units are very large and well equipped.