Ratings based on 1,117 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CALIFORNIA

WE ENJOYED OUR STAY!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: QUIET AND CLOSE TO OUR DESTINATION
Cons: TOWELS
Location: SEE ABOVE
IT WAS CLOSE TO THE HORSE SHOW AND VERY LITTLE TRAFFIC. EATING ESTABLISHMENTS WERE ONLY A FEW MINUTES AWAY. AND VERY GOOD ONES I MIGHT ADD! THE ROOMS WERE SPACIOUS AND COMFORTABLE. GREAT PILLOWS AND MATTRESS. TOWELS NEEDED UPDATING BUT ON OUR LAST 2 DAYS WE WERE SUPPLIED WITH BRAND NEW ONES. THE UNITS DO NEED SOME UPDATING ALSO BUT NOTHING GROSS. VERY CLEAN AND I WOULD STAY THERE AGAIN. THE ONLY DOWNFALL IF YOU ARE A SENIOR IS NO ELEVATORS SO MAKE SURE TO REQUEST GROUND FLOOR IF YOU CAN NOT CLIMB STAIRS. ALSO VERY QUIET. FOR A LARGE COMPLEX! ALSO UPON ARRIVING, WE WERE GREETED BY A VERY NICE LADY, WHO WAS TRYING TO GIVE US TIMESHARE INFORMATION. AFTER YOU HAVE BEEN ON THE ROAD ALL DAY, THAT IS NOT THE TIME TO APPROACH SOMEONE WITH THIS SPIEL. ONE IS TIRED, HUNGRY AND BRAIN DEAD, IF YOU KNOW WHAT I MEAN. THEREFORE, IT MAY HAVE BEEN AGREEABLE AT ANOTHER TIME BUT NOT THEN. IT SOUNDED LIKE A FANTASTIC OFFER, BUT A LITTLE LEARY GIVING OUT DRIVER'S LICENSE NUMBERS!1!1 TO A STRANGER. AND THEN I DO NOT THINK I WOULD COMPLY ANYWAY. MUST BE A BETTER WAY. M
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No Attention to Detail

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: The bed was nice.
Cons: See above^
In room coffee service/station was horrible! No coffee or creamers provided, Also no water in the room or refrigerator. It was also a nice treat to the landscapers gas blowers the next morning. For the price, I expected better. Wouldn't stay here again. So many small things would have made this a much better stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bonney lake wa

Nice condo

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Nice condo and pool was great. Parking was covered and the hotel staff helpful. Grounds were kept awesome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Spacious, comfortable and relaxing

Posted Feb 9, 2017
One king bed condo with kitchen and sofa bed, patio. Huge, clean super comfy. Sofa bed is the best I have ever experienced. Staff on arrival not very friendly , sorta stand offish . Fees are for wi-fi and parking!! Really that's a first. This would be 5 star if I had a smile and no fee welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Week at Scottsdale Links Resort.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Our week at this resort was wonderful. We did not want to leave. Our room was nice with all the conveniences we needed. It was very quiet and peaceful. the staff was very helpful and friendly. We will be traveling back to this area 4 or 5 more times this year and we definitely are planning to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice quite place to stay

Posted Jan 27, 2017
The complex is very nice great staff and the rooms have everything you need to cook and do laundry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very outdated, terrible furniture

Posted Jan 26, 2017
Cons: see above
Location: That was the one good thing about this place.
The condo certainly wasn't worth the money. The kitchen cabinets were very cheap and coming apart in many places. certainly wasn't worth the money! The only good thing was it was close to Barrett - Jackson. we had to sit through a 3 hour pitch that was supposed to be 90 minutes on a time share. I would be hard pressed to go to another Diamond resort!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee

Good central location to places we wanted to see.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Amenities
Cons: The sales pressure to join the membership program. I think with a clear explanation of the program via brochures and a little from the staff is
Very pleased, easy hotel if you are planning on staying for a long period, great for families or traveling with friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grande Prairie, AB

Great location

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Location and size of the suite
Cons: Update - new carpet, fresh coat of paint. Took a really long time to get hot water in the bathroom.
Location: McDonalds Ranch is very close and was a great experience!
My husband and I stayed at Scottsdale Links Resort for a week in December. The location was perfect for us as we were close to all the activities that we wanted to do. Horseback riding at McDonald Ranch, shopping at the outlet mall, etc. It was also easy access for a drive up to Sedona and the Out of Africa Wildlife Park. The rooms were clean, bed was firm but comfy, and they supplied a small amount of a few of the essentials, such as toilet paper, paper towel, s&p, dish soap, etc. which was nice. The cleaners came in once during our stay to make the bed, give us fresh towels and start the dishwasher for us. The only thing that was a con is that there is an airport near by so you will hear some private jets and small planes coming in to land early in the morning and though out the day. We liked to keep our window open during the night for fresh air, so we always got woken up early from the jets landing. But once you close the window, the noise was not that bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Spacious rooms solidly middle tier hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to the area with several dining options in the area. Rooms/Suites are large, comfortable but need updates. Facilities (pool& gym) are well kept. Pleasant staff. Price makes this a solid choice