Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frederic from Chico, CALIFORNIA

Restful Trip in Scottdale

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely, peaceful, staff was very accommodating to our needs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel nice but not worth the amount paid

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: The location and view was very nice.
Cons: More help in the pool/restaurant area along with keeping up the doors/keys.
While the hotel was in a nice location there were some things that made our stay not as nice as we expected. The service while at the outside restaurant was very slow. Also, we went through like 10 keys or our room which was very inconvenient. The 3rd floor door located by our room was jammed so we were not able to use it to get in which also added to our inconvenience. Little things which added up to some frustrations during our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but lacked an atmosphere!

Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel lacked any atmosphere. Staff were lovely but overall it just lacked a life about the place. This is certainly not a kiddy friendly hotel as there was nothing for them to do there. The room were spacious but not clean. Our socks were dirty from walking around. The cleaners were not great- didn't replace toiletries and left cleaning rags on sideboards for days. Dirty glass was never removed from the room. The gym was nice and clean and pool was nice but nothing for kids. Poolside service was not there. The concierge lady JK was very helpful and friendly throughout. She did a great job. Overall it was nice but not great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to our event

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Very nice hotel, upscale and very clean and accommodating for our needs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

スコッツデイルでゴルフをやるやらココ!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: 部屋からゴルフコースが見え、リゾート気分で宿泊できました。
Cons: 特になし
Location: レンタカー等、車は必須です。
ゴルフ場に隣接した高級リゾートホテル。旦那は早朝から友人とゴルフ、ご家族は車でセドナのボルテックス観光、そして夕食までは皆でプール。これが一番のユースケースでしょうか。私は1泊はビジネス、もう1泊は観光に使いましたが、送迎の車を確保していた為、移動もスムーズで快適な2泊3日でした。マリオット系らしく、スタッフも洗練されており、お部屋も広く充分でした。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Business trip - this hotel is highly recommended.

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: Visited Marriott McDowell Mountain for business trip and all I was thinking this will be an amazing place to come with the family also :-) Shuttle bus
Location: Visited Marriott McDowell Mountain for business trip and all I was thinking this will be an amazing place to come with the family also :-) Shuttle bus
Visited Marriott McDowell Mountain for business trip and all I was thinking this will be an amazing place to come with the family also :-) Shuttle bus will take you to airport and shopping and hiking. Big clean pool, golf just next door, amazing patio, great stuff. Beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2016
We went to watch the Phoenix Open and had a wonderful experience. The shuttle drops you off at the gate and picks you up. Everybody was friendly, hotel bar was nice and food was above average. i would go back.