Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't pay for excellence if you can't enjoy it

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Nice room, no room service unless you stay over 5 days, wifi was horrible and had to pay for it, pool was over crowded so I didn't utilize the facilities, concierge was very polite, however kept pressing me to book a vacation stay with them for extra money. Over all my stay was ok. I would rate it a 3.7
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice weekend get away

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: rooms were very nice
Cons: turn down the volume during movie night at the pool. could not here our tv in the room without maxing it out.
Had a great time and would recommend to anyone with kids. Will be back next summer with the grandkids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would never suggest you stay here.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: New staff
This is a condo with flights of stairs to climb and a staff that is only interested in selling timeshares. We were charged and never entered the room. I will tell everyone I know to run away from this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Scottsdale Villa Mirage , Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay and terribly regret how unsatisfactory the experience was for you and your family. At Scottsdale Villa Mirage, ensuring guest satisfaction is always top priority and what you experienced is not typical. We are a vacation resort and extend the offer to become a member to all. The resort fee we charge is provided on our website, in addition to being disclosed upon arrival, regardless, we apologize if this was any inconvenience to you. If your travels return you to Scottsdale Villa Mirage or any other Diamond Resort location we will do everything possible to assist and rebuild your trust in us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel close to our cousins in Arizona.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We liked the room and I mean room and the pool.
Cons: The only thing is if you do not have the maids coming daily to take the trash out have more trash cans closer to the rooms that can be emptied daily.
Location: You are within driving distance to Ody Sea Aquarium, Butterfly and Mirror/Laser tag. Shopping is great and so close to where ever you are in Arizona
We did not have time for all the fun things to do at the hotel but the swimming was great. We lost the kids to the pool when ever we were in the room. The room was great, so much room. Great if you make your ears in the room. We had the two bedroom, 2 bath with a kitchen and laundry. I will always use this hotel when we are in town and not staying with our cousins.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Tx

Short stay, wish we could have stayed longer.

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: Very nice, clean & very comfortable. It had all the amenities and luxury of a fine resort. We will be back and bring the grand kids with us next time.
We were on our way home, very anxious to be back home. Wish we had time to stay and enjoy the amenities longer. We were on on way home from a week long vacation and missing our grand kids. We will be back!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2016
It was a comfortable pleasant stay. I was attending a conference in the hotels nearby, and it was convenient and appropriately priced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2016 by Scottsdale Villa Mirage, Hotel Management
Customer satisfaction is something that we take very seriously and would never compromise under any circumstances. As our valued guest, your satisfaction is one of our primary concerns and we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope you visit us again in the future and wish you the best on your upcoming travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No restaurant

Posted May 13, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I was very disappointed that the restaurant was closed due to renovations there was no place to sit with a drink and relax and listen to music
Location: I didn't have a Car so I was a bit bored
I was very disappointed that the restaurant was closed due to renovations there was no place to sit with a drink and relax and listen to music
5 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
ChecK in was quick and easy. The Concierge employee we dealt with was new and when he asked a question of the more experienced employee there was an attitude problem.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful and Relaxing Place to Stay

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
This facilities was beautiful and had great prices compared to the other resorts near by. Worth every penny!