Ratings based on 547 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice location but yet a 10 min walk to fairmont

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Need to provide drinking water n toiletries on a daily basis Better directions marks for rooms especially when guests check in in the night times Didn't try the pool or gym so unsure of those facilities Should provide complimentary breakfast starting early in the morning n not late Extra resort fee was not mentioned while I was booking in Expedia... it was very annoying to pay 85$ extra just as resort fee after making full payment on Expedia .rxoedia should mention this.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel close to my meeting, dining , and shopp

Posted Oct 27, 2016
It was a perfect price,location, and overall place for me to stay in Scottsdale. Beautiful appearance of the facilities makes it very inviting. The pool is great and the exercise room is open 24 hours a day. It is very easy to find and close to all the things you need when you are traveling. I plan on staying there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Staff needs help.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The room and location.
Cons: Elevators to the 3rd floor and better instructions on the lack of housekeeping when checking in.
Location: Conference was nearby.
This is not a hotel it is a resort. I was on the third floor and there was not an elevator. There was not daily housekeeping. The second night there a man tried to get into my room by mistake (they have rooms with the same number just a letter after the number but that is not pointed out when you register). There were loud parties and music from guest rooms in the night until 1, 2 PM. While the facility was nice (the room was great) it was not a pleasant stay. I would not return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by Scottsdale Villa Mirage , Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback, although we are disappointed to hear that we missed the mark on meeting your expectations for your stay. Your reservation confirmation details all aspects of the resort lay-out and the fact that we do not have an elevator on-site, we apologize this was not expressed in more detail. Any noise complaint provided to our front desk will be handled swiftly and appropriately. If the noise issue persists, we will do everything possible, including relocation of the guests in question, or, if they so choose, those effected by noise issues. We sincerely appreciate your business with us and wish you the best on all your future travels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Enjoy luxury at an affordable price.

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Location: SO much shopping and dining nearby it will be hard to chose. There is also a sister hotel that you can enjoy.
This hotel has it all and at an affordable price and prime location. Enjoy all the amenities they have to offer especially the large pool with waterfall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Huntingdon Valley, PA

Good place for longer trips!

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Location was good, rate was very good. I would stay here for a week for both vacation or business.
This hotel is a timeshare and they make an effort to share some of that information with you, but were not pushy or irritating. I did get a really good rate on the room, a studio, which had everything I needed for a longer stay, even though I was there for only a couple of days - nice fridge, coffeemaker, dishes, etc. Location is just north of all of the best shopping and restaurants. Overall, really convenient and clean. A good value!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Facilities

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Location
The remodel work that has been completed is good but overall it still feels like an old motel. Only complaint is that in the room I stayed in, there is not much insulation between rooms and noise from adjacent tenants can be disturbing.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson

Kitchen even though unused by us was amazing.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Perfect experience. Couldn't have asked for more friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Stsyed 4 days, had a lot of fun. I would recommend this hotel to others.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the pool and hot tub

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The pool and hottub
Cons: better quality coffee and those types of amenities in the room would have been appreciated.
Joseph at the front desk was exceptional in his attentiveness and solutions to help me with a couple questions/needs I had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Enjoyed our stay. We will stay there again.............................................. ...................