Ratings based on 373 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Relaxing, beautiful facility

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Location is remote yet close to everything. The landscaping is so pretty. I really liked that the pools were different temperatures for preferences.
Location: Old Town in Scottsdale, Horseback riding, shopping at the outlet mall, dining nearby is great
This resort has your comfort in mind. Love the pool service. Staff was very friendly. Food was very good, healthy and pleasingly presented.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome resort

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Awesome spa, great restaurants, lovely pool area. A perfect place to spend a weekend or a 7 day vacation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Beautiful hotel, lovely setting!

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Cons: Perhaps more dining options for families.
Location: Saw a show at the casino, enjoyed the beautiful golf course!
Great pools and waterslide! Very helpful staff and good food. Loved the boat ride to Rawhide for dinner and live music!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Very nice resort. Off the beaten path.

Posted Apr 2, 2016
My review is not meant to be a negative one. We enjoyed our stay at the resort very much and wished it had been a couple days longer. One month before and also the day of our arrival, I called the hotel to make sure my two rooms would have two queen beds each to accommodate my family of five. When we arrived at night to check in, the rooms they assigned us were one king room and one room with two beds. Also the rooms were on different floors. I was a little disappointed they did that after I had clearly given them my request ahead of time. It took a little extra time but the front desk clerk was able to find me two rooms next to one another each with two beds. The resort has plenty of options for eating on site, but unfortunately we did not eat there. I felt the prices were extremely high especially when you have to pay for five guests. As much as we would have liked to have eaten at the resort , we went elsewhere. Overall we enjoyed our stay and if we vacation in the area again, we'd most likely stay at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Spa and Resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

Beautiful Setting

Posted Mar 26, 2016
Pros: Staff , view , grounds
Cons: Rooms need a refresher
Location: Casa Paolma off Ray Rd has great restaurants and shopping .
The grounds are wonderful , the view from the lobby is amazing , the sunsets beautiful . The rooms could use a spruce up and the lower bar area has a strange rock wall / boulder like wall that is strange and ugly . But all that is secondary to the outside which is why you would stay there . You can unwind by the pool ( where even when busy doesn't over whelm with others noise ) & enjoy the view and sounds of the desert birds coming and going . Last , the staff at the hotel might be the BEST I've encountered in a long while . From front desk to pool side to doorman , friendly , helpful and cheerful . I'd give them ( staff ) a 10 out of 10 , some Four Seasons hotels could take a lesson from this group of employees .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It was a wonderfully scenic, clean and comfortable hotel. It was set back away from the hustle of Phoenix metro area. Couldn't be happier!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Great getaway with the gals!

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Spent 3 full days and nights at the resort with girlfriends. Lounged in the sun and relaxed. The pools are lovely and warm with plenty of space to enjoy quiet time. Pool food and drinks were great. Room was very nice and the staff was wonderful. Close to freeways. Look forward to returning here again next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Fun Birthday weekend

Posted Mar 1, 2016
We went to the Sheraton for my husbands birthday weekend. We golfed at the whirlwind golf course and we ate at the steakhouse in rawhide. We had so much fun. The resort was clean and the staff was friendly. We did not bring our kids this time, but the pools and grounds were very family friendly. We loved that there was a lot to do within only a mile or less. There is a outlet mall, the golf course, Rawhide, and a go cart racing place. It was truly a resort. We loved this place and we will be going back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Co

Loved the quiet!! Loved the pool

Posted Feb 27, 2016
From the first impression it was exactly what we needed, a relaxing break!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Omaha

Arizona Oasis

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: Quite honestly, everything. The service, the facility (even though there was a very large conference with a concert....) the walking trails, etc.
Cons: Not a big deal, but our end of the hotel did not have an elevator...We are fit...so four floors was only an issue with our bags.
Location: You could literally stay onsite and have a 5-star vacation...everything we needed was accessible. Camelback and Sedona were our side trips.
Not sure if I can describe my experience in 1500 words or less. Vacation purpose was a kid-less (even though we love our kids) before my partner started her new job. It was absolutely amazing. The Aji Spa was beautiful - beyond words and we had the best experience with Belan Stoneman. I can't quite articulate the peace that comes with visiting the spa at Wildhorse. Everyone at the hotel was amazing. Best service I have encountered in such a long time. Oh....and the food was AMAZING. We had salads at the spa, room service and dined at Ko'Sin. Amazing...