Ratings based on 833 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and comfortable hotel for families

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Nice, fun, clean hotel! Would recommend this hotel to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Pricey but couldn't ask for more.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The hotel "resort" is just outside phoenix in a relatively secluded area because it is part of an Indian Reservation. This makes for a wonderful getaway that is also close to the city. Staff was awesome and amenities were excellent. Room was clean and even the least expensive option was luxurious (albeit not huge). The downside, as many have said, is it is a very pricey hotel and has a resort fee. Free parking, a wonderful atmosphere, walking trails, nearby horseback riding, and pools with big waterside make this a great stay for adults and reasonable for kids too. As a note, if you have trouble walking, this is not the hotel for you, as the rooms are spread out around the complex. It's not excessively long to walk (only a few minutes from any room to the lobby) but is farther than the average hotel since it's sprawling as opposed to tall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

nice property

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: the pool
Cons: they should tell you that valet is 22.00 a night. It's kinda cheap to hang a sign and not say anything.
Location: had to drive to next town over to do anything. oh they did have an outlet mall close by.
paid extra for pool view, i could barely see. not cool. I also requested a king size bed and got 2 twins. the food and drinks were way over priced. Two drinks for 19.25, anti pasta salad for 13.00 .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Comfortable resort in the desert

Posted Apr 9, 2017
We've stayed here at least three times and will come back again. It's a lovely setting - feels remote, though it is close to the city. Staff is friendly and helpful, rooms are comfy, fitness center is great, spa offers refugee from noisy families, fun activities (pools, walking trail, pedal boats, equestrian center, etc.). Food at poolside is so-so, in restaurant is good but costly. The structure is showing its age a bit compared to earlier visits - hallway carpeting dirty in some areas, screen door on balcony perpetually off its track - but overall a great place. We are especially pleased that the tribe/reservation owns and operates the resort (through a contract with Sheraton, as we were told). We will return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Location: The hotel was in the middle of nowhere so everything was a bit of a drive.
the hotel was beautiful and the staff was great but everything was too expensive. They added service charges to everything and expected tips on top of the service charges. there was a $25/day fee for internet and parking but it was self park. I probably wouldn't stay here again just because of the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Beautiful property, kids loved the pools

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Things we liked: - Room was a good size, clean and we were located close to pool area (perfect for our kids) - Location was not too far from airport and on the way to Tucson (our next destination); hotel views were gorgeous- and we loved how it was close to the equestrian center and an outlet mall The not so great - Food was just ok (and as expected expensive); service by the pool was terribly slow
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for families!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pool was great, shallow gradual entrance to pool for our toddler, slide for older kids and great for the adults too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

VERY UNHAPPY

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: management and up keep on hotel equipment.
Location: casino's and shops
Went to  Hotel checkout  and they were  unresponsive to any of our complaints. Pretty much leaving it into the hands of Expedia. Let's review:   1.  Got stuck in elevator on first day : after several minutes stuck in elevator, it finally opened. Went to management to notify and asked how long before its fixed. They responded with  unknown, for which we understood and asked for  a different room away from elevator, which would be on opposite side of building on the west wing.  They agreed and said I must do it now. So I did. 2. Hotel management did not offer to help us move,  and we packed and moved across the property ourselves , which was a chore with no elevator and the distance was unusually far as you had to walk around the outside of building. My wife also had trouble with the distance so I made several trips myself. 3. New room had no lights on outside of building as they were not working and the lights to our balcony were out ( as were many rooms around us) so we were not able to enjoy balcony at night due to pitch black surroundings which we really would have liked to enjoy and picked this Hotel due to the balcony availability. WILL NEVER RETURN TO THIS HOTEL. FOR THE PRICE; ITS A SLAP IN THE FACE. AND FELT WE WERE JUST A NUMBER AND NOT RELATIVE.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for Gluten Free

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Absolutely beautiful hotel with aboriginal art, music and culture everywhere. Amazing pool area and beautiful landscaping. All the staff were very friendly and helpful...but the kitchen/restaurant staff were above and beyond. My daughter is celiac/gluten free and we are both vegetarian and when I advised the hotel of this, the chef contacted us prior to our trip to discuss menu planning and when we arrived we had special menus for us available at all the restaurants on site. The food was delicious, creative and most importantly my daughter did not get sick all week--which means they were especially careful to ensure there was no cross contamination in her gluten free meals. We were there for a week and had a wonderful stay, including the pools, horse back riding, peddle boating and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love it!

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We had a great experience. Hotel was a little confusing at first with elevator (not close to our room). Loved the hotel. Very nice staff.