Ratings based on 920 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Sheraton Grand Pheonix not grand

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Check was slow due to there only being two check in associates day or night. Only bottle of water in room was not complimentary if not spg member($4 in desert). Carpet was grubby. No complimentary breakfast or concessions. Cafe and room only has Starbucks pike place coffee.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff upgraded me for having to wait to check in. They were very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Staff very polite and courteous. Very professional
Perfect choice for us to attend a convention at the Phoenix Convention Center. We were within walking distance so no parking problems. Close enough to the light rail system too. Room was immaculate and very comfortable. The shower was fabulous.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really nice staff and hotel!!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Had a great stayed, cleaned and updated room. Self park was full so payed the same for valet which was great. Requested late check out and got it complimentary signing up for Sheraton members and on top got an extra hour late check out till 2pm that was great after a long drive from Vegas and a Dbacks game.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in downtown Phoenix

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel stay in the heart of downtown Phoenix. Highly recommended hotel with dining and activities all within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Great Horel to stay and watch a few D-Back games.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Awsome music in the lobby/bar area. Friendly staff and great location to walk to many different things to do. We were there for only a short stay but will absolutely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good but not impressed

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
We had a good stay. The hotel is very nice and modern. The room was a good size and the bed was comfortable. I did not like that we had to pay for parking. If we are already staying at the hotel, there should not be a reason why we should pay for parking which was $20. Also, there was no complementary breakfast. We asked the front desk and they said to go across the street to get breakfast. I think the hotel is very nice but there are no amenities available to guests.
5 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Disappointed on Wedding Night

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The view
Cons: If you are going to tell someone you are upgrading them you don't downgrade the bed.
We had reserved a room with a king sized bed for our wedding night. After a year of planning and having the perfect wedding and reception my husband and I took off from our Venue in a rented 2016 Mustang for our special night. Once we arrived at the hotel we were informed that there were no rooms available with a kind size bed so we were being upgraded to a suite that would include breakfast (which we didn't bother staying for). Once we got to the 30 floor and opened the door to this suite we found two full size beds in the bedroom, that's right full size beds on our wedding night! Keep in mind that it was very apparent that this was our wedding night as I was still in wedding dress and my husband was still in his suit. If you are upgrading the accommodations for newlyweds it isn't to a suite with full size beds. This was a joke and we will never reserve a room at any Sheraton Hotel ever again. Honestly, I am not sure if this was due to us reserving the room through Expedia and perhaps our reservation became a low priority due to the use of this website. I have used other websites for hotel reservations in the past and I have never been disappointed in the accommodations and have always gotten what we have expected. You can be guaranteed that anyone I talk to about our stay at this hotel will know how upset and disappointed we were.