Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Excellent service, but some technical issues

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: I received excellent service from all hotel staff. It's an attractive property in a good location.
Cons: Need to test and repair phone system and card readers in elevators.
I stayed here for the nights of Christmas Eve and Day. It's an attractive property, and the service I received was excellent all around; however, the hotel needs to address some technical issues. When I arrived at my room, I tried making a long distance phone call, only to find that I only received a busy signal, even when I tried calling my home phone knowing that it should go to voicemail. I was moved to another room, only to find the same issue, so it's obviously a problem with their phone system as a whole. Also, on a couple occasions, the room key card wouldn't work on the elevator (the first time, it wouldn't work for the two women on the elevator with me, either).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Very nice hotel, beautiful lobby and fun bar, great rooms and location. Only downside of the hotel is WiFi is an extra $15 a day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montclair, VA

Everything you want in a hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Terrific staff, modern and comfortable room.
Location: Visit Revolver Records, the Phoenix Art Museum, Desoto Market and Pomo Pizza on 1st.
This hotel met or exceeded any of my expectations. The room was spacious, clean, comfortable and had everything that made my 4 night stay enjoyable. I chose a club level room and the staff were friendly and provided warm service. The hotel is well located, I picked up a custom map at the concierge desk and discovered the neighborhood along Roosevelt avenue which had many interesting restaurants and shops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: It had a pleasant atmosphere and check-i and checkout were efficient.
Cons: I don't have any complaints. However, because of it's size, initially it was hard to find my way around the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Downtown Phoenix location

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Friendliness and helpfulness of the staff
Cons: No complaints
Location: Downtown location was close to venues and Metro light rail.
We needed to stay in downtown Phoenix with proximity to music venue. The hotel cleanliness, helpfulness of the staff and amenities were beyond expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay during a conference

Posted Oct 16, 2016
I spent a couple of nights at the Sheraton during a conference. It was a pleasant stay, beautiful lobby, comfortable and clean room, good restaurant and bar, good location, close to airport and close-by restaurants. I would go back any time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Great hotel close to the ballpark

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Great hotel close to the ballpark. when we checked in the receptionist asked if he actually wanted to room with a view of the ballpark thank you for being so considerate is a great room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient for conference we were attending

Posted Sep 18, 2016
No wow but it was good, too many comments about, well that's only for SPG members (I am one by the way) but how does that make others feel that pay top $$
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Sheraton Grand Pheonix not grand

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Check was slow due to there only being two check in associates day or night. Only bottle of water in room was not complimentary if not spg member($4 in desert). Carpet was grubby. No complimentary breakfast or concessions. Cafe and room only has Starbucks pike place coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Staff upgraded me for having to wait to check in. They were very accommodating.