Ratings based on 642 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to airport with shuttle service

Posted May 27, 2017
close to airport with shuttle service. Friendly staff and clean hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix AZ

Not the best choice around PHX

Posted May 20, 2017
For a Sheraton, this hotel is very basic. It rather reminds of a Motel 6 or Days Inn. My room (so called Club Room!) was extremely small and sticky, sleeping was almost impossible due to extremely noisy AC. Would rather not return to this hotel, cannot recommend at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

First time Arizona traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Everything
I was more than pleased to have chosen this hotel. I read some negatives reviews before my travel and was really scared of what was going to be waiting for me. For my surprise, the hotel was amazing in all senses; the cleanliness, friendliness of most staff members, the food, the view, the airport shuttle service, in overall just about everything was near to perfect. In a few years, I have to go back to Arizona for another graduation and most definitely will choose this Sheraton hotel again. Thank you for giving me an awesome first time in Arizona experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, CA

Nice hotel to visit after a long day of travel

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Accommodating, friendly staff. Easy to use airport shuttle service. Clean and quiet.
Cons: Mattresses seemed older and sunk in- not the soft of a plush mattress, but of age.
Location: About 4 miles to the airport. Not really much of an appealing area, just a bit industrial. Safe.
After a long day of travel, the Sheraton airport shuttle required a short wait and we were greeted by a friendly driver, even though it was 1:30 am. The hotel check-in was easy, with friendly staff. The room was exactly as described at booking. The decor was a bit dated, but still nice. The beds were a bit squishy and the room alarm clock went off at 6 am the next morning, which was a shock after climbing into bed at about 2 am. We figured that we should have checked the clock before we went to bed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Failed expectations

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Nice location and well kept. Used as a meeting area because of the location. Descent hotel food and friendly staff.
Cons: Change the way the AC is regulated in the room. There is no need for a wall thermostat in a small rooms. The sound was pathetic every time it cycled
Location: Basically anything you want to do is available within three or four miles of the hotel.
Hotel as a whole is good. The amenities that I expected in the room were not. The AC unit was pathetic. Sounded like a plane taking off every time it cycled on. We had one small bar of soap and 2/3 of a roll of toilet paper. The tub had been poorly patched and the overstuffed chair was horribly uncomfortable. We stayed overnight after spending the day with our grandchildren. I had eaten in the restaurant many times before and was familiar with the property although had never stayed there. The AC unit was the worst experience that I had ever been through, it really did sound like a plane taking off every twenty minutes or so. There are so many good places to stay nearby this property that I will never stay there again. I was extremely disappointed in the property that carries a Sheraton name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Framcisco

Adequate hotel near Baseball Stadiums

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nothing wrong with hotel but nothing special either. Only one of the front desk folks were friendly and she had only been there two weeks. Food was overpriced and just ok. I ordered the Sonoran eggs Benedict that was supposed to come on jalapeño corn cakes (which is what entIced me to order) so I was truly disappointed when it came out on an English muffin. Nice pool area and rooms were clean but a bit old. Repairs looked to have been done by amateurs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Awesome staff

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The staff was amazing and the he's so comfortable! The room service was delicious too. My only complaint would be that I paid a little extra to have a pool view and the only way to see the pool was to stand in a corner of the room and look out, the true view was of a utility closet. That was a bummer, but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ted was awesome!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Very pleasant staff. Some issues with the TV in our room. The pool was very busy with a lot of kids baseball teams etc. so not as relaxing as I would like, but beautiful property and I would stay there again for a night or two in and out of the airport in Phoenix. Location was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room smelled of smoke

Posted Mar 30, 2017
very small room, windows can't open, smoke smell. One of the worst hotels I stayed in. It should be called a motel, not a hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
OK location. Clean hotel. Breakfast, pool and pool area were disappointing.