Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

OK Hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2016
The hotel is in need of some updating and its layout is not conducive to getting around. The restaurants are over priced, they try to come off like they are top notch when that is not the case. Pool area is very nice. It's very out of the way so if that is what you are looking for you might like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2016
Great hotel will be going back, only downfall is the walls are a little thin we could here the people next to us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Fantastic resort. We had an amazing stay. It was a bit of a hike from the parking lot to our room, but a beautiful facility and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 23, 2016
Love this hotel and spa. Great weekend with friends enjoying the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farmington, MN

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Pros: Scenery and pool area.
Cons: cheaper drinks.
The hotel was beautiful and the price for the room was good but everything but the pool cost extra. I ordered a rum and coke and my jaw dropped when I got the price on the drink. That was the last drink I ordered at the hotel. My kids absolutely loved the pool area but could have been heated a bit more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from iowa

Beautiful surroundings, very expensive

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: Friendly service
Location: Lovely quiet area, deep in the desert.
Great service, but few dining choices. Food not as good as expected. Did not seem to be fill but denied an extra night. Paid $50 for a 15 minute ride to the airport at desk suggestion. Need to have a comp shuttle to the airport as most others do. Friendly staff . Rooms nice. Prompt service to correct malfunctioning patio door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful.
Location: Hotel grounds were beautiful.
This was a great place to stay. No complaints whatsoever. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are planning a visit to The Phoenix area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Great resort

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Enjoyed our stay at this resort. Would definitely recommend this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Sheraton Wild Horse Resort & Spa, Chandler AZ

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Pros: Laid back, relaxing, nice people, clean.
Cons: I wouldn't change it.
Location: Casino is nearby. If you are looking for action & many things going on around, this is not the place.
Very relaxing place! Comfortable as well. Very nice staff, clean in rooms & other areas. If you are just looking to get away & recharge batteries, this is the place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amsterdam, NY

Quiet, quality stay

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: Price and quality of the experience
Cons: nothing
Location: Walk nature trails, enjoy the spa, rejuvenate and rest
We enjoyed our experience with WHP and would definitely stay there again. A few miles off the beaten commercial path this is the place to stay when you need to de-stress and live in peace with nature. Price was great and it is a total package deal,