Ratings based on 158 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
My bad experience in the hotel TERRIBLE.... the staff is TERRIBLE I never going to back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverton, Wyoming

Great Location, away from the hustle and bustle

Posted Feb 18, 2017
close enough to everything I needed to get to without driving half hour.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is lovely to hear that we met your approval following your visit here in our hotel. Please know that we value your business, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sucky

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel staff was incredibly rude. The room was dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. Your review n our staff and the condition of clean in our property will be escalated for evaluation, our management will verify and address your review accordingly. Thank you for your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The hotel was nice. The staff were friendly and helpful. Having the 2 malls at a walkingredients distance was a bonus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time in sharing with us your review following your stay with us following your visit at our hotel. Great to hear that we met your approval and satisfaction. Thank you for your review, we will make sure your next visit will be another comfortable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
It was a quick overnighter, we had business in town. Slept great, beds were excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It was lovely to hear that your quick overnight stay with us was a relaxing experience. Thank you for letting us know that we met your approval. We continue to strive to provide quality and good value accommodation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa Az.

Sleep Inn is AT BEST a 2 star hotel.

Posted Jan 19, 2017
I chose this hotel over others in the area due to the stars. All I can think is theyve paid for reviews. It's cramped,they use 2full beds in what should be a 1king size bed bedroom. They have nonexistent bathrooms,its a cubby hole with a small batcave shower! While we were there they had NO keycards because the machine broke-for 2DAYS. The breakfast buffet is the smallest one Ive ever seen in a hotel. Don't bother because the dining room is also cramped! The housekeeping staff can't speak any english,BIG surprise there. You have to ASK for a no housekeeping card for the door,theres not any in the rooms. The air is an old old fashioned in-window motel type that has temperature control on it that didn't keep it the temperature it was on and VERY loud when you're trying to watch tv. For 10 dollars more go to a higher end place. This is an 80$ room place at the most charging way over 100.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 29, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
It is sad to hear that we failed to meet your satisfaction following your visit here at our hotel. Our reviews are from satisfied clients/guests I am sorry you felt otherwise, nonetheless, we do welcome candid feedback from our guests. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we appreciate our guests’ feedback and use it as reference. We continue to strive for excellence.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay for a low price

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Great breakfast; free cookies at check in (kids loved them)
Location: Close to the freeway; across from a mall and right next to a strip mall with a book store and several national clothing chains
This was perfect for our 8 day stay in Mesa. We got everything we wanted for an unbelievably low price. It's close to the freeway, had a great breakfast, free parking and internet. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would totally recommend it!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 13, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for this lovely review you have of our hotel. We are so glad to know that you had a great time with us and thank you so much for appreciating our efforts of providing you with clean and comfortable accommodations in a reasonable cost. We would love to have you back and we do hope to see you again soon. Thank you so much for your business and have great day ahead.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prescott Vallley, AZ

Right Next to a Mall

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: This motel has a excellent resturaunt next door, the "5 & Diner", and you get a discount if you eat there. The bed was very comfortable, and we got a
Cons: smoke detectors in the NON-Smoking rooms, like the airplanes have.
Location: The mnotel sits right next to a mall, thre are great food locations nearby, and lots of attractions within driving distance.
This Motel was a surprise to us.......it is right next to a major mall in the area.. we arrived after dark, and at 1st missed it because the exterior light were off, ans it was not seen from the road we turned off on. The front desk staff was excellent, and greeted us when we came in, but looked frazzeled. we found out soon enough the reason for that. Someone on the 2nd floor had left thier pit bull alone in the room, and he/she was howling for attention, and the staff could not locate the owners. Our room looked great, but we could smell the odor of smoke, and the window was open to vent that smell I think. This motel has a excellent resturaunt next door, the "5 & Diner", and you get a discount if you eat there. The bed was very comfortable, and we got a good nights sleep. The morning continemntal breakfast was good, the waffle machine worked great. the best part of that was the attendant! she greeted us, and made sure that all the food items were kept stocked. we have stayed at other Sleep Inns before and this was the 1st time that we have gotten this kind of service!!! Overall, a great 1 night stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Lord Sanistra, Thank you for your time in sharing with us your feedback following your 1 night visit here in our hotel. Your comment on the status/condition of clean in the guest room you occupied will be escalated for immediate corrective measure in order to avoid further inconvenience. Thank you for letting us know. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alaska

Terrible.. I left.

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Booked room for 2 A 5 kids. Very small room w/2Q beds. Power out all night no a/c kids sleeping on floor. Booked 4 days ..left no refund ...good job Expedia!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mike, I am very sorry for the inconvenience you and your kids experienced at our hotel. Your review will be submitted to our management, I assure you that they will verify and address your concerns accordingly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Staff was great clean room perfect for the quick over night stay I needed
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review following your visit, we will do our best to make your next visit a better experience. Kind regards.