Ratings based on 421 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and noisy

Posted Apr 22, 2017
This hotel is in desperate need of a rebuild. The shower (no tub) is like a seventies sci-fi concept of what they thought people would have in the future. It is close to the airport but doesn't seem to have the insulation to keep out the noise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 19, 2017
last minute booking....just staying overnight....everything was fine ...price was right
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

Good hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Good value for the money. Room was comfortable and clean. Breakfast is typical hotel breakfast. Nothing special but nice to have something to eat if you landed late previous night. We were planning on swimming in the pool but skipped in the end. The pool and suroundings were not so inviting.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Nice place but it is in the midst of a remodel.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Small, quiet, a pool and soaking tub (still no shade anywhere near pool and/or soaking tub). God food and the staff was very competent and friendly.
Cons: Finish the remodeling as quickly as possible and address some things mentioned above.
Location: I was on a short business run so do not know much about Phoenix yet.
The night staff there was great. The soda machine was being worked on the day I checked out, and the computer and printer were being worked on. The breakfast was very good--kudos to the staff cook there. I liked that the Wall Street Journal was free and that hot coffee was available 27-7. However, the soda machine was broken when I checked in, the telephone in my room didn't work, the soda dispensing machine and the printer-computer connection was not working when I checked in (see above). The coffee maker was unplugged but I couldn't reach the plug-ins behind the desk so moved the coffee maker to the sink area. Outside accommodations for smokers included a bench, no shade. Honestly, many people are still smoking and most hotels haven't bothered to consider any outside comforts for smokers. Finally, the issue of recycling was a glaring problem at this location and one so very easy and inexpensive to fix. Even recycling bins for breakfast would be easy to arrange. In fact, at the Phoenix airport, and elsewhere, there were huge recycling bins outside while inside numerous open wastebasket were everywhere and were all overflowing with plastic bottles and other easily recyclable items. Small recyling bins inside must be cheaper than the wages paid for constant vigilance by staff to get all these small wastebaskets emptied several times while I waited for my flight.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Good hotel near the airport

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Decent price hotel close to the airport - it has the airport shuttle transport for those who needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Location: Good for close to airport. Free shuttle.
The front desk staff weren't pleasurable, rude and snappy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2017
One of the worst hotel stays ever. The room booked through Expedia was supposed to have a queen size bed and was priced accordingly. It was a tiny room with a double bed and a desk/chair that blocked the exit to the hallway. The blankets and towels were scanty at best. Would not recommend to book a stay here
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Okay when you just need a place to lay down

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Very, very dated. Hallways and walkways needed vacuumed and swept. Partially painted in rooms, Door security locks installed incorrectly. The staff was very, very friendly and helpful, but I was disappointed that for 150 + dollars with tax that was as good as it got....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Pros: Morning staff who got off at 7. Went above and beyond. Good Breakfast
Cons: Fix the damages to the door jam and light switches to room 140
Disappointed with check in staff. He stated that they did not offer free parking as stated on Expedia and I was charged for 8 days of parking. The room was damaged, but it was the last room, so I kept it. the shuttle left early, but one of the desk employees offered to take me to airport on her own.. Greatly appreciated!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: close to airport
price was reasonable compared to others in the area