Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Starting with the check in the desk staff got me my room key in record time. The room was clean and looks like it was updated in the last few years. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great, and the staff was super friendly. Breakfast was free, although not up par with a $200. a night room elsewhere, it did the job and saved me time and money. This hotel was the biggest bang for your buck I have had in a while, I will stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Quick to blame...Short on listening

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: very clean, close to what we needed
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE Empty your trash. Learn some common sense. Learn to listen when customer is talking to you. Don't judge so quickly.
Location: everything you need is close by
On the day of leaving the hotel after 2 days of traveling all over town the car was full of trash. The trash can next to the back door to the parking lot was overflowing with trash with no other trashcan in sight. I went to my room and got that trashcan. After cleaning out my car I smoked and put the butt out on top of one of the water bottles in the trashcan. Finding no place to empty the trash I took it too my room and left it there. I gathered the last of my belongings and left. While driving to Payson I received a call from an irate hotel employee telling me I'm being charged for smoking in the room. I tried to explain, but she wouldn't listen. I had to file a complaint for false charges against my account with my credit card company to recover the $150.00 falsely charged against my account.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff were helpful.
Cons: Updating the facilities, and better fruit selection at breakfast.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby
We only stayed there because it was close to my brother house. It was a good value, however it seemed very old and outdated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix, az

Would definitely stay again

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Price and convenient location.
Cons: No complaints
Location: It is conveniently located near freeway, restaurants and shopping.
I had not previously heard of this hotel. It is conveniently located near freeway, restaurants and shopping. The bedding, the room with fridge and MW was excellent. One suggestion would be to have a comfy chair in the room in addition to the desk chair. Price very good especially since it included a wonderful full complimentary breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and fully stocked with variety of foods each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Right off the I-17 Freeway but you never hear it, the rooms are clean & quiet and the staff are very friendly. We got in a day early and they were most accommodating in keeping us in the same room we had previously booked for our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly Staff & Nice Room

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Staff were extremely kind, the room was lovely and very clean. The beds were good, breakfast adequate, & location convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Value and Comfy

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The value was excellent for the costs. We were on a tight budget and willing to stay at a bit of a dive for the money but was grateful for the quality
Cons: The eggs and sauage seemed a little old but still edible.
Location: Lots to do nearby, like any major city, restaurants, nightlife, close to two major expressways, two malls, with in walking distance, (20-30 mintues)
My wife and I spent 4 nights there while visiting family, Didn't hang out at the hotel all that much but still needed a place to retreat back to for rest and sleep. The staff was always friendly, the lobby and room was kept neat and tidy. The doors were locked after certain hours requiring a key to get in so fairly secure. The hotel seemed to have a fairly god amount of guests based on the parking lot, but it was never noisy or cramped feeling. The free breakfast was on par for the type of hotel. No surprises there. I always like being able to make my own Belgium waffle. They had a pool and a hot tub but we didn't try to use it. The rest of the breakfast foods were cereal, yogurt, some fruit, toast, english muffins, some sweets, juice, milk and of course coffee and hot water for tea or instant oatmeal. The coffee was hot but not very flavorful but good enough for your first jolt until you hit the road. Plenty of option in the surrounding area for breakfast, lunch or dinner. or coffee. We would stay there again the price was very good. The only negative was coming back to the room on the second night, there was a cockroach in the shower. Since it's pretty much encased in the wall, it had to come up the drain. It was easily disposed of and we never saw another one but it was a bit of a shock to my wife.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016
nice and quiet area. easy to get to from freeway. helpful staff . reasonable access to area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phx AZ

Good

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Room is small but clean, comfort, nice location, quite. Everything is goooood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NORFOLK VA

GREAT STAY

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: THE STAFF THE ROOM AND THE BREAKFAST THE PRICE
Cons: ONLY REASON FOR A 4 INSTEAD OF 5 THE AC UNIT WAS A LITTLE NOISEY BUT COOLED FINE
Location: I WAS HEAR TO VISIT MY BROTHER WHO WAS IN THE HOSPITAL. I DID VISIT THE HALL OF FLAME MUSMEUM VERY INTERESTING
STAFF IS FRIENDLY , ROOM CLEAN AND BED VERY COMFORTABLE , REFERIGERATOR AND MICROWAVE CAME IN HANDY, BREAKFAST BAR INCLUDED WAFFLES YOU COULD MAKE VERY EASY IN 2 MINUTES GREAT VALUE ON PRICE . I WOULD RECOMMEND