Ratings based on 519 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Economic for business travel

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Convenient to highways and cost was reasonable in comparison to other nearby locations.
Cons: Can't think of anything, but I didn't do much other than sleep, shower and leave. I didn't get breakfast or use the pool.
Location: Close to the highway, didn't have time to do anything else.
I had a brief but pleasant stay, I arrived after 10pm and was greeted cordially. I found amply parking close to the entrance near my room, the room was spacious and clean. It appeared to have been modernized recently although parts did look dated. The AC in the room worked as expected and I was pleased to have a fan function to create some white noise. The shower worked well which is always important! A little noisy in the hallways here and there but nothing out of the ordinary, highway noise wasn't a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

very friendly and very clean

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing needs to be improved
Location: we didn't have time
The room were very clean and receptions was very helpful and friendly and breakfast was good and the breakfast room was very clean . i will defiantly go back there my next trip to Az. Thank you so much, made our stay a lot easier.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Starting with the check in the desk staff got me my room key in record time. The room was clean and looks like it was updated in the last few years. The bed was comfortable, the shower was great, and the staff was super friendly. Breakfast was free, although not up par with a $200. a night room elsewhere, it did the job and saved me time and money. This hotel was the biggest bang for your buck I have had in a while, I will stay there again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Quick to blame...Short on listening

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: very clean, close to what we needed
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE Empty your trash. Learn some common sense. Learn to listen when customer is talking to you. Don't judge so quickly.
Location: everything you need is close by
On the day of leaving the hotel after 2 days of traveling all over town the car was full of trash. The trash can next to the back door to the parking lot was overflowing with trash with no other trashcan in sight. I went to my room and got that trashcan. After cleaning out my car I smoked and put the butt out on top of one of the water bottles in the trashcan. Finding no place to empty the trash I took it too my room and left it there. I gathered the last of my belongings and left. While driving to Payson I received a call from an irate hotel employee telling me I'm being charged for smoking in the room. I tried to explain, but she wouldn't listen. I had to file a complaint for false charges against my account with my credit card company to recover the $150.00 falsely charged against my account.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Location

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Location and the staff were helpful.
Cons: Updating the facilities, and better fruit selection at breakfast.
Location: Lots of great restaurants nearby
We only stayed there because it was close to my brother house. It was a good value, however it seemed very old and outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from az

Get what you pay for but overall would stay again

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff friendly and persona clean and good location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay everyone was friendly the area was quiet. The room was wonderful, roomy, clean and very comfortable.