Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tucson

Loud

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Loud. Everything loud. Room right next to elevator (rm 207), next to ice machine, over pool which is open 24hrs! Who does that? Where people are sleeping or not sleeping due to loud all night pool people! A/C VERY LOUD, almost drowned out the pool people (pun intended). Soooooo....it was loud and no place close by to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Arizona State University and expressways

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: Breakfast variety, room size
Cons: Making sure that elevators worked --certificate of inspection was in office, not in elevator, and one of them got stuck on the fourth floor.
We had a pleasant stay for one night at this hotel. It was relatively clean and our room was spacious. We did have to figure out what to do with allowing enough light into the room during the night since the bathroom lights were opposite from the bed. Breakfast was plentiful though the oatmeal was a little undercooked (chewy). There was a huge selection of breakfast items and a variety of seating options, though interesting, may have limited the number of patrons in the breakfast area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The hotel is very clean, staff are great and breakfast is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern California

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Spacious room.
Location: It's located in an office park. We were there on a weekend so the area surrounding the hotel was deserted.
We were there for a quick overnight stay. The room was spacious and the breakfast was fine. I was a little concerned about airport noise from reading other reviews but it wasn't noticeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: The breakfast offered a lot of choices, the bed was very comfortable, it was very quiet, it was close to great restaurants and things to do!
Cons: The pool area was very bland, could use some style.
Location: Close to everything
Had a wonderful experience at this hotel, very comfortable, quiet, great breakfast, complimentary WSJ, easy access to restaurants and activities.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Clean hotel close to Airport

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to airport, easy to find from freeway.
Cons: Replace air conditioner unit in room 407.
Easy check-in, clean hotel, great for travelers. I would anticipate most rooms are probably very nice, but I was in a room right next to the elevator so there were times during the night when I could hear the elevator moving through the wall. For a "suite" it was laid out rather awkwardly. Also, the air conditioner in the room was very loud and after about 10 minutes it would start to vibrate. Woke me up every time and was incredibly disturbing. Some airport noise from planes taking off could be heard and was expected considering the location. I am very picky about the bed and while this bed was not as hard as some, it was too hard for my comfort. We didn't use the shuttle service to the airport, but that is a nice feature. We also didn't eat the complimentary breakfast, but the room was full so it must have been good.
3 out of 5
by M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Tempe hotel next to Sky Harbor

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Great hotel with great amenities. Breakfast was fantastic and well set up. 24 hour coffee and tea area. There was nice clean rooms all very updated. Best of all was the five minute drive to the airport. Will definitely stay again