Ratings based on 556 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convienient to freeway and restaurants

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The amenities like the gift bag, the cookie and the popcorn!
Cons: The accommodation of big groups of people as stated above.
Location: It was an easy on/off the freeway and there were lots of restaurants close by.
We had a good experience, but we felt our room wasn't up to Marriott standards because the rug was stained, the window shade had a big tear and wallpaper in bathroom was bubbled in places. While we were there, there was also a sports team staying. Unfortunately, neither the team leader or staff asked the girls to be considerate of other guests in the breakfast room. The girls and their parents pretty much took over and didn't leave much room for others. I didn't see parents saying," excuse me us, we'll be done soon" or try to scoot over or anything considerate. Our room didn't offer a place we could of ate at or we would have taken our breakfast to our room. We stood for awhile and then someone left and we were able to sit. Many guests left to their rooms. It was very uncomfortable. It seems when accommodating big groups like that the hotel needs to warn other guests as to what time the group will be there , make special accommodations for them (extra tables) or simply tell other guests so they are prepared.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2017
It was a nice one night stay for our trip . Ready to stay another night in the future
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Good experience. Hide a bed needs new mattress but everything else was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles, ca

Great deal for the price

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Obviously can't say this is a 5 star but we can for dodgers spring training . For the price it's great buy. Next to the freeway . Free parking . And they are suites with fridge and sitting area. Good size bathroom too. Would defiantly stay here again. . And the free breakfast is not bad at all 👌🏼
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The staff was really nice and the property was ok, but the bed was very uncomfortable. I can appreciate the need for handicap-accessible rooms and that sometimes a hotel needs to give them to other guests, but the shower was very hard to use as it was not set up in a standard way.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of the SpringHill Suites Phoenix North. I'm so happy to hear how nice you found our staff to be. I do apologize that you weren't completely satisfied with the setup of your room. On future visits, we'd be more than happy to find you a different room to better suit your needs. I hope we will have another chance to host you. Sincerely, Tana S. General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San diego

Posted Feb 21, 2017
I feel a bit spoiled though staying in newer SpringHill Suites. This one was definitely older, but it's been taken care of. I would stay here again because it's easy to get around and right off of the freeway.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved a room as a stress relieving retreat. The area was great for dining and shopping however, accessibility was a bit challenging especially being unfamiliar with the traffic flow. The variety of breakfast items was an awesome surprise. I would definately stay here again...possibly next week!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Off busy highway, had to move to different room after one night. Staffs are very friendly, nice and helpful! Very nice breakfast choices
5 out of 5
by mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great choice in Phoenix

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay during Christmas-quiet, good hot breakfast, friendly service, easy freeway access. Room was spacious and comfortable.