Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

No hotel restaurant, but fair breakfast offering

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel's proximity to U of A medical school.
Cons: Clean better.
Location: Arizona Center is nearby, and its on the edge of downtown, so there are sports venues, museums, etc.
The best thing about this for me was the proximity to U of A medical school, which is why I chose it. The worst thing is the other side of the hotel is a ghetto. If you don't mind walking around in 110 degree heat to go to a restaurant, then you're in luck. This is very close to the Arizona Center which has a nice assortment of restaurants. Because downtown parking is limited and $12 day at the garage, you will want to leave your car at the hotel. Plus, by the time you find a parking space in the garage and then walk to the restaurant, you could have just walked from the hotel. The hotel is dated, and even though they have made some updates, it shows its age. My room had a popcorn ceiling and was oddly configured. It had a little fridge and microwave, which would come in handy if you purchase the microwave popcorn and sodas in the lobby. The room could have been cleaned a little better, I could see that no one likes to vacuum under the sink in the bathroom as there was a decent layer of dust under there. I was not near the elevator, yet I could hear the elevator, even with the television on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Also, thank you for the details and the constructive criticism. I will make sure to pass this to the correct departments. I hope in the future you will give us another opportunity to show you the high standards we hold to our hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

We enjoyed being close to the downtown area a

Posted May 4, 2016
the daily breakfast, maid service and clerk great! Very clean. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are so happy to see you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great breakfast. Loved the layout of the room with the desk and kitchette are in the l shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed your visit at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by Brent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Chicago

Posted Apr 28, 2016 on Hotels
Desk person was very helpful giving directions to the closest park. Pool open late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy you enjoyed our pool during your stay. Thank you for writing a review about our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great price

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, shuttle, staff friendliness
Cons: Furnishings were clean but worn
Location: Convenient to downtown
Stayed here for a conference at the convention center. Wasn't expecting anything great for the relative lower price compared to other downtown hotels. I was pleasantly surprised. First, I found out there was a shuttle to and from the airport (saved me the cost of a cab). Not only that, but it also went back and forth to the convention center (wonderful convenience that I didn't have to walk in the heat wearing a suit). In addition, when I asked for a cab to go to dinner the shuttle took me there and back instead! I was also amazed at the spread for breakfast. You usually expect muffins, bagels and cereal. This had eggs, bacon, make your own Belgium waffles, fresh fruit, oatmeal, etc. Finally, the staff was helpful, friendly and accommodating. They allowed an early (several hours) check in as well as an hour late check out. I would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review about your stay! We are pleased to see you enjoyed your visit at the hotel. We look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near downtown venues

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Pros: The staff were great and the breakfast buffet was awesome
The hotel has an excellent hot breakfast. This was a real treat as I was travelling for a conference. Unfortunately (or fortunately in this case) I was not able to get a room in the conference hotel. That turned out to be a really good thing. Hot breakfasts were available every day and the shuttle drivers were more than happy to run back and forth to the conference location so long as they weren't needed to go to the airport. If they weren't available, it was a nice walk to the convention center. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Overall, a great and comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about our hotel. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to your future return.
4 out of 5
by John from Las Vegas

Good value

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
This place was very comfortable, staff was friendly and room was fairly clean. I always get hair in every shower I stay in, so that sucks, but otherwise it was pretty dang good. Breakfast was typical continental but a little better than usual. I will definitely stay here again in the future, great value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

perfect location for ball park

Posted Apr 12, 2016
Pros: everything
Location: mainly the ballpark
very friendly staff, quick and will give directions and help with your needs, spacious rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. Glad to see you had enjoyed your stay at our property!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Three stars, in a good way

Posted Apr 12, 2016
My stay here was quite comfortable. Staff were friendly and the room was clean. It was very convenient that they have a complimentary shuttle service. The breakfast was impressive for a continental and I wish I could've taken advantage of it all four mornings I was there. The fitness room was small but sufficient. I prefer a hotel with on-site dining with room service but this hotel served its purpose quite adequately. I would recommend this hotel. It's probably good for families because of the breakfast and the outdoor pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased you had enjoyed your stay at our hotel. Thank you for posting about the staff and how you enjoyed the breakfast. We look forward to your future return.