Ratings based on 611 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas nv

Good downtown location

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I've stayed here many times. Great downtown location. Breakfast is ok. Rooms comfortable. I did not like this time the room I reserved was not available when I checked in at 3pm. I reserved through Expedia a 2 queen room... what I got... what was given was a king and sofa bed. Management did nothing to compensate for that and I felt like if I complained I'd have not had any room. Two of the people in my party were not as comfortable as they should have been. I was not pleased.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to see you had experienced a room change. I hope in the future you will give us the opportunity to improve your experience at our hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Yvonne from Tucson

Great Service

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
A little bumpy at first, but they more than made up for it. Loved everything about the stay. We will stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

No hotel restaurant, but fair breakfast offering

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: I liked the hotel's proximity to U of A medical school.
Cons: Clean better.
Location: Arizona Center is nearby, and its on the edge of downtown, so there are sports venues, museums, etc.
The best thing about this for me was the proximity to U of A medical school, which is why I chose it. The worst thing is the other side of the hotel is a ghetto. If you don't mind walking around in 110 degree heat to go to a restaurant, then you're in luck. This is very close to the Arizona Center which has a nice assortment of restaurants. Because downtown parking is limited and $12 day at the garage, you will want to leave your car at the hotel. Plus, by the time you find a parking space in the garage and then walk to the restaurant, you could have just walked from the hotel. The hotel is dated, and even though they have made some updates, it shows its age. My room had a popcorn ceiling and was oddly configured. It had a little fridge and microwave, which would come in handy if you purchase the microwave popcorn and sodas in the lobby. The room could have been cleaned a little better, I could see that no one likes to vacuum under the sink in the bathroom as there was a decent layer of dust under there. I was not near the elevator, yet I could hear the elevator, even with the television on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 8, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. Also, thank you for the details and the constructive criticism. I will make sure to pass this to the correct departments. I hope in the future you will give us another opportunity to show you the high standards we hold to our hotel.
5 out of 5
by philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alexis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
The bathroom tub and sink were patched up in several areas. I expected for the price little cleaner, nicer amenities within the units. Our group had three rooms and they were all about the same. Location is great though for downtown sporting events!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

We enjoyed being close to the downtown area a

Posted May 4, 2016
the daily breakfast, maid service and clerk great! Very clean. Nice pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are so happy to see you enjoyed the time you spent with us. We look forward to your future return.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 5 stars!! Glad the stay was pleasant.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great breakfast. Loved the layout of the room with the desk and kitchette are in the l shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing a review about your stay. We are glad to see you enjoyed your visit at our hotel.