Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to interest and purpose of visit.

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Complimentary Breakfast.
Cons: Stationary bike in the exercise room.
Location: Conveniently located near shopping and many restaurants.
Hotel is conveniently located to shopping and restaurants. Rooms and facilities looked clean. The complimentary breakfast is nice but the food could've been a little better. The eggs were too watery. The coffee maker in the room was dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa OK

Avoid this place

Posted May 2, 2017
This hotel was terrible. We have stayed ar MANY other Springhill Suites Hotels and they were wonderful. This one not so much. Room smelled of mildew. Bathroom shower head hit below my head and I am 5' 7. Hot tub was not even luke warm and had things floating all in it. Pool was freezing and dirty. Breakfast was cold not even the eggs were hot. Staff was rude!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Close to mall, activities and relatives
Cons: Don't push a single person aside to give larger groups preference. Don't charge additional money to move to what I should have had to begin with.
Location: Chandler Fashion Center, restaurants
I booked the room in January and when I got there I was given a small single bed handicap room. I asked for a different room, but was told that large groups are coming in and there aren't any left. Actually there was another room, but I was told it was difficult to make the switch because I booked through Expedia. On the last 2 days I was moved to a single bed non-handicapped room and now I see I was charged additional money. I've been happy with this hotel in the past, but not anymore. It was a bad experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms were clean and a good size. Hotel in good location across street from Chandler mall.
Cons: Free breakfast
Hotel was good, no issues. The free breakfast was bad. Juice machine was not on when we came down at 7:30 am . They had a waffle maker but no waffle batter, at points there was no forks, spoons , or bowls. This was just a sad experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2017 by Dave M, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with us online. We will share this feedback with our team to improve our breakfast experience. Please come see us again so that we can exceed your prior experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Room was not clean and the sheets on the bed were on inside out when we arrived. The outdoor pool was filthy. Most of the staff was friendly. For the money, I would not recommend or stay at a Springhill Suites again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Dave M, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I'll share this with our housekeeping team to ensure the same thing doesn't happen moving forward. All of our suites are inspected daily and this will be a great training opportunity. Please come see us again to improve upon this experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dumb Smart System and average beds

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on CheapTickets
Stayed over daylight savings time weekend and the smart system in the building was not smart enough to know that AZ does not participate. Set the in room clock expecting it to be more reliable than my cell phone. The clock was set ahead 1 hour in the middle of the night and my alarm got me up an hour too early. I did not realize this until I showed up for breakfast and was told it did not open for another hour. To add insult to injury, we returned an hour later to the cook complaining about daylight savings time messing him up and using it as an excuse for having breakfast ready 10 minutes late. Overall lacks professional and systems savy and the beds were not very comfortable. The pool is the size of a postage stamp and the hot tub was broken.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Dave M, Hotel Management
We're sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Our clocks are all digital and configured the same way, it's interesting as they determine time based off of satellite signal and 95% of the clocks don't adjust for daylight savings time. I'll share this with our team to replace any clocks not accurately accounting for daylight savings time. Please come stay with us again so we can improve upon this experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cotttonwood, Az

Nice hotel- great location

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was pleasant. The only complaint I have isn't even the hotels fault! We stayed here for our anniversary and both nights we stayed, we were awakened to the sound of the children in the room next to us laughing and squeaking and what sounded like jumping. Would have been no problem except it was between 530-630 both mornings. Other than that the hotel was great, rooms were perfect and the breakfast had plenty of options. Would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2017 by Dave M, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we're thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay. Outside of the guests next door it sounds like you really enjoyed your experience. I can't wait to share this with our team. We hope to see you again soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from WI

DISAPPOINTED!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Less than impressive, this place is so outdated and the layout is terrible. Theres no dresser or table, so no place to put luggage for more than one. The pullout couch was horrible, stained & so thin you can feel metal bars! Plus it blocked the entire room if it was pulled out, you had to climb over it to get to the door or kitchenette! The breakfast was the only positive part of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Dave M, Hotel Management
We appreciate your feedback and will share this with our team to improve our guest experience. I see that you enjoyed breakfast and will also share that with the team. Thank you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross Carpets!

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
I will not likely stay here again. The carpet was dirtier than outside in the desert!! I walked around in the room in white socks for 30 minutes and the bottoms of them were BLACK! GROSS!! I've been in some dirty rooms as I travel a lot, but this carpet was by far the worst I was ever on.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about the guest room carpet. Our engineering team steam cleans the rooms every quarter and during this time of year it's probably better to do it monthly. We'll create a game plan to ensure this does not happen in the future. We hope you'll give us another opportunity to improve upon this experience.
5 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Mar 6, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Larry! Our team really appreciates 5 Star reviews and I can't wait to share this with our team. Please come see us again soon!